We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$186
View deal
Destinia.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
PricelineUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
getaroom.comUS$192
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,247)
Filter reviews
2,247 results
Traveller rating
790
837
397
151
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
790
837
397
151
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar junior suite adult pools family pool lovely hotel animation team sea view free safe large hotel plenty of choice at busy times plenty of sunbeds bus stop out of season sea front relaxing holiday lovely walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2,247 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2022

So we booked a suit and all inclusive, the suite was nicely spaced out and bathroom big. We got robes, and plenty of towels, there is a mini fridge (however they don’t provide a water in the fridge which is what you sometimes get in all inclusive) the coffee machine- don’t bother they gave us 2 decaf coffee pods and then didn’t refill over a 5 night stay. However there is good coffee available at the bar and if all inclusive it’s on tap. They have refillable water bottles to purchase or you can buy the big bottles for €1.50 at the bar. I had a refillable bottle with me, and I was able to refill at breakfast/ lunch and dinner (and you can get glasses of water at the bar). There aren’t menus for the all inclusive readily available I had to find this online, but they do a decent pina colada and strawberry daiquiri.

The staff are very friendly, but not very forthcoming with information so when you check in make sure you find out all the information.

Breakfast was good, with cava available, coffee/tea - cereals and hot food. I was actually very surprised they had lactose free milk as well as soya (which was a great!).

Lunch was a bit hit and miss, but you won’t go hungry with plenty of food stations - dinner was the same, the veg was well over cooked most nights but the salad was plentiful and fresh. They serve you drinks at your table for lunch and dinner (soft/wine/beer) but if you want spirits go the bar before.

The hotel is clean and spacious with 2 pool areas (one is 16 plus which is great for that relaxing feel and then a more family area - if you have kids this seems like the perfect hotel with snacks available at the bar on the family pool area).

Will return, deffo a lovely hotel and in a great location.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Charshe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear Charshe84;
First of all, thanks to think Estival Torrequebrada to stay in Benalmadena and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our establishment. About our coffe machine in your room, we offer 2 pods welcome, nevertheless this service as room service is not included in our our inclusive, you could request more pods at our reception extra paid.
About our menu for all inclusive, you could get it in QR code around all our bar or in our appweb where you could get more information about facilities, services and hours.
We are sure that with these recommendations you will be able to enjoy a great stay on your next visit.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

We visited this hotel in May 22 with two small children, and had an excellent week.
The room was big, clean and the bed was comfy. The sheets and towels were spotless and the room was cleaned and the towels changed every day.
The communal areas of the hotel are well kept and tidy. The areas around the pools are large and there were plenty of sun beds and parasols, so it didn’t feel like you were sitting on top of other people. The kids really enjoyed the slides and the main pool was big enough to swim in. There were plenty of chairs and tables around the bar areas for those wanting to sit outside away from the pool areas.
The food was great, always plenty of choice, full of the usual stuff you expect at an AI buffet- meat, fish, chips, vegetables, salads, cheeses, cold meats, pizzas, pasta, bread and lots of fresh fruit and desserts.
Drinks were also fine, plenty of choice and good availability.
We didn’t really join in much with the entertainment- the kids had fun at the mini disco though.
Location wise, there isn’t much around the hotel bar a few cafes/ shops, the main strip of Benalmadena is around 2km away.
Overall, we would return!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 13Pizzalover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear 13Pizzalover13;
Thanks for choosing us and for the time spent in writing this review. Our guest's satisfaction is our main target, and we are glad that we achieved it by making your holiday so enjoyable. We will forward your comments to our staff. We are all looking forward to meeting you again in Estival Torrequebrada. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

We spent a nice week at this hotel. Rooms and public areas were excellent, staff in all areas were excellent.

The food was acceptable but certainly not 4 star quality. The warm food was always warm though it would have been nice having a chef carving a roast, rather than frying or grilling. The salad bar was excellent as were the desserts. Pasta and Pizza were available too. The breakfasts were excellent, though sadly no porridge.

One issue was the contents of the food dishes weren’t always labelled, so it was was a guessing game.

The pool areas were excellent but access wasn’t allowed till 10am…a bit late if you had excited children. There were plenty of sun beds over the various locations, though it would have been nice to have a small table, shelf or drinks holders at the umbrellas…..I spilt a few drinks on the uneven grass. Snack bar at the children’s pool was excellent.

Our room had a side sea view and was excellent facing south, so sun in the afternoon and evening. The interior of the hotel was fairly fresh, though the exterior of the hotel is in need of some work.

The location of the hotel isn’t close to shops (apart from a few small ones) and being all inclusive we spent the whole week in the hotel. Bus stops were virtually outside.

We generally get a taxi back to Malaga Airport, to save time and were pleased to know that we could buy a €29 taxi voucher from the Reception, taxis were always available in the rank outside. There is a Casino, but we didn’t use it.

All in all a nice 4 star hotel, but certainly not 4 star food.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jim_the_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Jim_the_scot,
We are really glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be a pleasure for us to see you again in a future. Thank you for sharing your great opinion about your stay with other travellers of Tripadvisor. King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Hotel is spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The food was good however, I think those with young children would benefit from the restaurant opening before 7pm. The children's entertainment does not start until 9pm and the adults at 10pm which I personally feel is too late.

The grounds are spacious and nicely landscaped with the offer of a number of seating areas. The area around the family pools can become slippery so suitable footwear is recommended.

The local bus passes by the hotel for those who wish to visit the Marina, Torremolinos and Fuerengirola. We walked to the Marina and it took 45 minutes

For those wanting a peaceful quiet holiday in nice surroundings, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shelley151ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Shelley151ss;
Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to share your opinion with other users of this website. We are really glad to know your experience with us was positive. We are looking forward to seeing you again, Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Loved our stay the bar and food amenities were great extensive drinks menu and food was fresh and tasty. The all day buffet by the pool was so handy and also ice creams available at the bar included. Hotel is beautiful you can tell its been newly renovated its clean and plenty of staff. Location was beautiful and also has a shop and pharmacy only 5 minute ally walk away. The pool facilities are great as had adult only and children's that had slides and a large pool for everyone. Only downside was the quality of AC in the room it didn't get cold.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Z9574JElauram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Z9574Jelauram;
Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation to Estival Torrequebrada. I am very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests and are very pleased that your expectations were highly met. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews