We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$181
View deal
Destinia.com
US$156
View deal
PricelineUS$172
ZenHotels.comUS$173
getaroom.comUS$187
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,207)
Filter reviews
2,207 results
Traveller rating
770
824
392
149
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
770
824
392
149
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar junior suite adult pools family pool lovely hotel animation team sea view free safe large hotel plenty of choice just returned from this hotel at busy times plenty of sunbeds bus stop out of season relaxing holiday sea front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,207 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a brilliant stay and lovely holiday. Didn’t mark 5 as we didn’t find the entertainment too good and also for us the food wasn’t brill at tea time but thats our personal choice. Breakfast was the best meal and can’t fault that. Rooms lovely and plenty of space, cleaners in every day. Pools were brilliant my son who’s 7 loved the slides. Good drinks selection and the beer was the best that I’ve had on an all inclusive would recommend and would use this hotel again. Beautiful views.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicolajbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nicolajbates,
Thanks for choosing us and for the time spent in writing this review. Our guest's satisfaction is our main target, and we are glad that we achieved it by making your holiday so enjoyable. We will forward your comments to our staff. We are all looking forward to meeting you again in Estival Torrequebrada. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just got back from spending 10 nights at this hotel . It's away from the very busy area of Benalmadina but just what was wanted with Covid still around. The sea views are outstanding. The hotel is exactly the same as the photos shown on the website . It's very clean and Covid safe , the cleaning regime is excellent. The staff keep everything spotless throughout the day to ensure customer's safety. The lady who looked after our room was amazing so thank you Elvira who looks after the 5th floor rooms. The food is good quality and a wide variety of choice is available. All of the staff reception, cleaning, bar, catering and entertainment are very friendly. There was entertainment in an inside room but the adult entertainment didn't start until 10pm so it was just kids stuff up until then Suggest 9pm- 9.30pm would have been better. Maybe as it was a bit chilly at night entertainment was inside so it may be outside in hotter months which would be good as it lacked a bit of holiday fun atmosphere . However there is a new bar by the hotel with live music and it's just a short walk to other bars as well . It suited us as peace and quiet and social distance required for our first holiday abroad in over2 years. There are small beaches either side of the hotel but miles of beaches if you like walking. Bus M103 stops outside the hotel on the main road which will take you to the beautiful village Mijas at the top of a mountain and the Benalmadena old town , the Butterfly Park & the Buddha centre which closes at 2pm and does not open until 4pm. There are other buses as well nearby to take you to many other places. The Hop on Hop off bus 15 Euros each for 2 days lets you see more of Benalmadina. Great place for family and children, I am not a pool person but plenty of beds & pools for those who do like to sit by a pool . You can walk for miles and get your steps in or keep fit in the gym or indoor pool. The Park, Marina and Sealife Centre all worth a visit as well . It's a very relaxing hotel with a Casino if you like that sort of thing. I would come back again soon so thank you to the hotel staff and Jet2 staff for a lovely well needed holiday .

Room tip: Front sea view room
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z615NPcarolel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Z615NPcarolel;
We are really glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be a pleasure for us to see you again in a future. Thank you for sharing your great opinion about your stay with other travellers of Tripadvisor. King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was an amazing experience, we had booked this so we had a holiday in the sun in 2021 and were not disappointed.

The staff were always very helpful and friendly and we never had any issues during our stay.

We were situated on the high floor of the Malaga tower and had an amazing of the area and the sea from our balcony. The hotel has two towers one pointing towards Malaga and the other towards Marbella with most of the rooms pointing to these viewing points (there are some that point inwards to the other tower with only a partial sea view).

Restaurant wise it’s a good quality buffet with a varied selection of food for each meal and themed nights but what made it was the view from the hotel as the windows went all the way down the restaurant so if you were sitting in the front area you could see the sunset while eating. They had a specialist restaurant in the back area of the restaurant which you had to pre book but we found the variety of the buffet outweighed it although it was nice to have table service for one meal.

Location wise we found it perfect as it was away from things although might put some might have found it a bit too far from the main area of Benalmadena as it was a 15 min walk to the main area and a good walk to the train station.

When it came to swimming pools there was an adults one, a normal one, a children’s splash one and an indoor one (swimming hat required) which were all nice to use although the outdoor ones were a colder in the mornings.

Overall a very nice experience and I would definitely consider here again if I was planning on coming back to the area

Room tip: Swimming hat required for indoor pool and towels require a €10 cash deposit. Local cash machines will all charge you for withdrawal
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RossJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RossJ83;
Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation to Estival Torrequebrada. I am very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests and are very pleased that your expectations were highly met. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Location.
Was about 40 min walk from the marina fine for us bit in-laws struggled as was down a hill but bus stops right outside as well as taxi.
Hotel.
Hotel was nice didn't have to queue up to lay towels on sun loungers no matter what time of day went to pool always able to get some. There is 2 towers and 2 different set of lifts to get to each 1 casino side and 1 bar side. Hotel is massive and was like a maze took a bit to get lay of the land.
Bars, meals and all inclusive plus.
Bars- 3 bars during the day but 2 by pool close when pool does leaving 1 main bar that only ever had 2 or 3 servers which led to a lot of queuing up to get a drink. Drinks were strong more like nip of juice topped with alcohol, found better to get drink plus juice to dilute it down.
Meals- buffet was so so some good food some bland or over salty but there was always something to eat only problem I found was a lot of the foods weren't labeled gave some a try and was good but couldn't tell u what it was.
AI plus- said that plus included name brand spirits but when I ordered gin and vodka wasn't always Smirnoff or beefeater. Only ice creams and ice lollies under 2 euro were included and snacks were only crisps or peanuts after u have dinner that is included. Everything else was charged for but can't pay cash have to either pay by card or charge to room to pay on check out.
Room.
We stayed in a junior suite on 2nd level had lovely view, massive balcony however only had 2 chairs even though room was for 4 people. Room was clean and was cleaned everyday unless u put out sign. Fridge and tea making facilities in room no coffee or milk provided and if want teabag refill it's 50 cent, however there is a supercor about 5 min walk away.
Pool and entertainment.
Pools- 2 adult only pools that never used as had kids with us and indoor pool that didn't us either. We were at the main pool and splash area was good pools and kids enjoyed it but 3 years ago when stayed in benalmedena we stayed at Los patos park and that is a much better pool for kids. Area around pool is VERY slippy watch kids on it as even walking to bar me and husband nearly slipped few times.
Entertainment- plenty of day activities in and out the pool. Animation team really good with kids and entertaining them but the evening entertainment was bad went to 4 shows in week here and out of all it's Hollywood was only 1 can say was fairly decent the rest was laughable dancers couldn't keep in time with each other they were all over the place looked like they rehearsed an hour before they went on stage.
Theres a casino in hotel that was good went couple times this is not same company as hotel so need driving licence or passport to enter.

Overall. Was a good holiday and I will go back to benalmedena for another holiday but wouldn't chose this hotel again.

Room tip: Good bar Cocos 15 min walk away. If get bus to fuengirola on way back need to buy ticket at terminal there best to get off there so know where is for way back.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kerry S
Thank you very much for your value feedback, as we really appreciate you took some time to share your opinion. All inclusive plus is a product that sells only Jet 2, we offer the same all inclusive to all guest, the difference is the a la carte dinner that you could enjoyed.
About floor on the pool area this is an anti-slip floor, however, when walk with wet feet we always have signs so that children do not run and avoid possible slips.
Thank you for letting us know and look forward to welcome you back again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

I have just returned from this hotel and was disappointed on the whole it's a nice hotel but it was full of kids if we had known that we would not have booked it we should of researched it better the standard of English was poor with some of the staff don't get me wrong I wasn't expecting them all to speak perfect English the restaurant was a bit of a mixed bag the veg was good but all the meat's were tough I sent some lamb chops back because I couldn't get my knife in them what they replaced them with was even tougher the drinks were tasteless how anybody could drink the white wine there was beyond me it was discusting all this culminating in us going to another hotel in Fuengarola for three nights so we could go to some local restaurants for our food and back to the Torquebrada for the last night the hotel it self is a great hotel for sea views we were in a superior room good room if you have walking difficulties the hotel is not good when you go out of the main door there is a hill to the left and to the right which are quite steep next review Andorra Tenerife December hope this helps

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank modcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORREQUEBRADA ESTIVAL, Dueño at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear modcity,
First of all, thanks to think Estival Torrequebrada to stay in Benalmadena and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our establishment. Our hotel is a hotel for both couples as well as families. We cannot know if during your stay there will be more or less children. In our restaurant, in our all inclusive we included our house wine, as well as we offer other wine options at a discount on the price. We hope to welcome you on future occasions. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews