We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,818)
Filter reviews
2,818 results
Traveller rating
1,058
1,099
432
140
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
1,099
432
140
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room pool area air con half board sea view evening meal two double beds plenty of choice plenty of sunbeds star hotel three star reception staff building work lovely hotel show cooking spanish guests stir fry
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 2,818 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Visited the siroco for 1 week with another couple, check in was quick and friendly ,our room was very nice with 2 large spacious beds, it was clean and tidy with a large bathroom with a hairdryer and it also had a fridge, the balcony was ok for 2 but you would struggle with any more (not that we spent too much time there because it was too hot thru the day). For a 5 storey Hotel the lifts were excellent, there were lifts at each end of the building and 1 in the middle. The grounds and pool area were well kept and a good size, however the pool area could do with a good hose now and then, if your up before 9 you will never fail to get a sunbed, however in the afternoon we watched the life guard take away unattended towels and give the beds to other people who were just turning up.
The restaurant was nice and clean with a variety of food (typical Spanish 3 star) there was a different themed evening each night ranging from Turkish to Chinese, the breakfast was nice and would recommend the omelette freshly made for you.
Overall we really enjoyed our holiday here, the siroco is in an ideal situation for the bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ukbriggsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Ukbriggsie,

We would like to thank you the time taken to write your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy that overall you had a pleasant stay and we are really happy to know you enjoyed your holiday at Best Siroco Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Benalmádena.

Kind Regards

Ignacio Moreno
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We have just returned from a week here, 2 adults 2 children 5 and 8. Hotel was clean and maid service every day, only disadvantage to the room was we had a really small balcony and could not sit out. Most rooms have a large balcony but a small number are really small. Food was good. I am a vegetarian and was plenty for me to eat. Only thing I could suggest would be more choice of cereals in morning. Loved the smoothies. Pool area great for the kids and my eldest loved the games around the pool. We watched the parrot and magic show but had trouble keeping the kids awake as it was on so late. Great location for beach and harbour area, would definitely return

Room Tip: High floor not anything ending in 47 as these rooms have small balconies
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GillianR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Gillian R,

We are grateful for your positive comments about the services provided by the hotel. We are really happy you and your children had a nice holiday. I would like to thank you for your nice words about the maids and our gastronomy.

We hope to welcome you again next year.

Kind regards

Ignacio Moreno
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The hotel was very clean and the ac in the rooms were fantastic. Our first room had a view of a fountain that wasn't working and nothing else of interest. We went to reception straight away and asked if we could get an upgrade, the receptionist was very helpful and said he could move us in two days time with an additional 10E a day which was great, I don't know his name as he had no name badge on, after that the only friendly staff we came across were the maids. The food catered for most people and had nightly theme nights, it was very busy and our child would often get pushed into by other holiday makers or they would push in front of him whilst he queued. The best meal was the breakfast with all the fresh breads.
The reps down the pool were inconsistent whilst watching the children play a game they had organised an I actually watched a fight break out with the kids when the rep was too busy talking to the life guards. My son played water polo one day but was told the next day he was too big, which upset him? The evening entertainment was set up for the Spanish with the odd English word in the sentence. I feel the whole hotel is aimed for the Spanish and doesn't cater for other nationals. DO NOT HIRE A CAR as the parking is a night mare and the receptionist who I found quite rude, was very unhelpful. The maids did a very good job cleaning the rooms daily, however we did have problems with wanting 3 towels as there were 3 of us in the room, so days we got 1 or 2 towels between 3.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view as the views from some of the other rooms are shocking
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Deborah K,

We would like to thank you for the time taken to write this review. We are happy to know you like the second room's view and we are very sorry to know you felt the hotel is aimed only for Spanish guests.

We would like to inform you Best Siroco is an international hotel, we have guests from many countries and we do our best to cater for all of them.

Kind regards,

Ignacio Moreno
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel with most of the staff speaking English. We were staying B & B so room just had a bed, bathroom and small balcony. Great surprise to find a fridge. Unfortunately it rained every day we were there! My son had been two weeks earlier and he had gorgeous weather. Just unlucky, so didn't get to use the sun loungers or pool but all areas very clean. Maids were lovely and came every day. Breakfast was buffet style and plenty of variety. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Not far from the beach and plenty of shops and restaurants close by. Only the weather spoilt it but this can't be helped.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Tina D,

We are really happy to know you had a very pleasant holiday at Best Siroco Hotel and you liked the roomwith the fridge and the pool area, our varied breakfast and the politeness of our staff. We really appreciate your recommendation to others travellers and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Ignacio Moreno
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews