We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location Right By The Beach”
Review of Hotel Best Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Best Triton
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Excellent location right by the sea with plenty of sun-beds by the three pools and shade if you want under the trees or umbrellas Beach towels can be hired for a small deposit and changed as often as you want.. Food very good with different themed nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bedrooms all have air-con with shower and bath with great sea views.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weemomac60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2017, Manager at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel and staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and experience at the Best Triton hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

One of the best holidays ever, hotel and location great. Room very clean, new furniture. Sun beds and tables and chairs on balcony. Breakfast very good, plenty of choice, staff very helpful and friendly. Overall a great holiday, will be back again thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanna731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2017, Manager at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear joanna731,

We are very grateful for such a nice review! Thank you for appreciating our location, four acilities, our gastronomy offer and the friendliness of our staff.

It will be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you again in Best Triton hotel, if you decide to return to Benalmadena!

Sincerely,

Best Triton Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Comfortable clean room. Air conditioning noisy. Nice balcony overlooking marina but tiles need replacing. Beautiful swimming pool and always free deck chairs. Breakfast good with lots of choice and nice seats on the terrace. Reasonably priced hotel bar and nightly entertainment. Staff very helpful. Good location right on the sea front and very close to the marina. Very enjoyable stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2017, Manager at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Sue,

For all of us, is a pleasure to know that you had a enjoyable stay in Best Triton and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our services and that your family enjoyed every moment in our facilities. We do hope to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Just returned from the Triton. After many visits to the hotel, and already have 2 booked for next year l must say l think the usual high standards have slipped. The usual immaculate gardens were not maintained very well. The grass in places was at least 12 inches long and at times the pool had grass in. There have been changes in the restaurant as well, seem understaffed, 5 times l told staff about a shortage of hot food at breakfast, the new coffee machines are slow(when their working). No fried eggs being cooked at the cooking station, had to have dried out eggs. Hope this is just a blip.

Room Tip: Even number room in main block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2017, Manager at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear James,

First of all we want to thank you for your loyalty, and for coming back year after year to Best Triton.

The principal goal of our daily work is the satisfaction of our guest. We would like to inform you that after the high season, our gardener is preparing all the pool and garden area for next season: cutting trees and palms, changing plants, etc. These works should not been done in summer with full occupancy. We also have open a new terrace for the restaurant.

We are continuously changing and trying to improve our services and facilities in order to enhance our guests' experience. We are very glad to know that next year you will come back again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Just returned after a week full board (Saga)
It is a wonderful hotel. Very clean. Very helpful reception and porterage.Plenty of lifts and toilets. Food good with lots of choices and many themed nights. Staff excellent. Plenty of sunbeds in shade or full sun, NO need for reserving with towels etc! Covered terrace and open terrace (plus parasols) with plenty of seats for entertainment or just relaxing. On seafront with (room card operated) gate and some steps to promenade and beach but access to seafront available from front and then side of the hotel. Front of hotel leads to shops, bars and cafes. And the sun shone all day long.

Room Tip: West facing rooms get lots of sun. 811 had a corner balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2017, Manager at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your nice description of our hotel and for a such high score. We are thrilled to know that you fully enjoyed the hotel's position, our facilities and services. We do hope to welcome you again in Best Triton in the future!

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,303 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.1 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,977 reviews
0.5 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.9 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Triton

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: RM317 - RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing