We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
282
135
33
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
135
33
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tennispool complexfamily holidaygreat facilitieskids clubbed bungalowtoilet blockpool partymobile hometown centrelocation is greatfabulous holidayyoung kidsend of seasonpoolside barnightly entertainmentair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Just back from La Siesta Salou. This was our first family holiday and we had the best time. La siesta is totally equipped for kids. everything is spotless clean, we couldn't fault the place. everyone was so helpful. so much for the kids to do.
the food in the restaurant was lovely and not over priced. everything is within walking distance and security on the gate at all times.
we will be going back next year for longer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juicee1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you so much for rating our resort so well. We are glad that you had a happy family holiday. For us it is very important that the children have a great time and also the parents. We hope to see you soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Lovely meal x children's meal was out and on the table super fast x the meals were tasty x the atmosphere fabulous a great holiday meal out x average priced x decorated a little random staff very friendly

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you very much for rating our meal so good and our staff as very friendly. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays. We hope to see you soon in our resort. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed here for four nights so we could visit the theme parks and Barcelona as a family of four. First impression wasn't great as check in could best be described as chaos and after handing over the refundable deposit for the rental (which we were aware off), we then got hit for another deposit for the safe key, even though you also pay for the rental of the safe (this one we didn't know about).
Safe were friendly when eventually we got checked in. The premium bungalow was fantastic, and the hammock out on the deck was a nice touch for relaxing in. The site is very clean and all staff were friendly, security staff were always present at the front of the site and always polite.
Nice easy 10 minute walk down to the restaurants at the beach, and close to Port Aventura.
So after a shaky start, a good stay was had by all. Would recommend to anyone staying in Salou.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DorsetBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you very much for your post and for recommending our resort. We are pleased that you had a good stay, this is our goal.

We are glad that although the beginning had not been as expected, your opinion now is so different. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

La seista was a fabulous place and the staff were very friendly t , the activiates for the children were brilliant and the entertainment at night was just fabulous. We hope to return next year for another fabulous holiday

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrsCarolineMeenagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you so much for post your opinion. We are a family resort, so for us is very important that the children have fun, and also the adults with our night shows. We hope to see you very soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Stayed 10 nights in an Oasis bungalow which was enough for my family of 4. Air conditioning was a bonus as it was red hot!! The bungalow was clean and well equipped for those self catering. Would definitely recommend this place

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lhconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much for posting your experience in our resort. All our accommodations have air conditioner (mobilhomes and bungalows). We hope you see you soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews