We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping
Ranked #1 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

lovely place spotlessly clean facilities with a bar a restaurant laundrette everything you need amazing staff and 5 mins from the beach and town centre
solou has everything busy bars lovely shops and a fantastic beach

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulaCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Paula,

Many thanks for rating us, your comments are a great reward for our team and a motivation to continue working in the same direction.

We hope if you return to Salou you choose us as place where to spend your holidays. We will be delighted to receive you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed in La Siesta Salou for the 2nd week of our Spanish holidays. The 1st week we stayed in La Torre del Sol (quiet, remote campsite). This sites location was completely opposite to our 1st week which made for a nice change. You are situated in the middle of Salou, 5 mins walk from the beach. But when you are in the pristine campsite, you dont feel like you are in a town. Fantastic amenities for young kids, kids club, pools, animation and kiddies disco which starts at 9pm for 1 hr (which we believe is the perfect time). Well stocked supermarket only 2 mins walk. Food was excellent. Nightly entertainment onsite or for a change very close to promenade which has fountains with light shows etc. We spent 1 day in a waterpark (Aquopolis) which is easily accessible by bus (about 20 mins away). Highly recommenced campsite and location.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Many thanks for all your comments, we are glad your visit has been so satisfactory. We are very proud of being chosen as a destination on Costa Daurada to spend your second week of holidays.

Also, we are so grateful for considering us a paradise in the center of the village. We hope you visit us again next year.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I found La Siesta very clean and visually pleasing. The beds in the bungalow were very comfortable and the bungalow was well equipt. The pools were fabulous and staff in the restaurant were friendly although English not always great and the entertainment in the evening was lovely especially for younger children. The pool party on sunday night was great fun nothing like swimming at nighttime.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noorp950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you so much for posting your opinion. We are glad you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us.

For us it is a reward read your comments and we hope to see you again in our resort with some news.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We camped in a tent, swimming pools were wonderful and varied. Toilets and showers constantly being cleaned, friendly and helpful staff, bar and restaurant reasonably priced. Ten minute walk to beach, close to shops, restaurants, theme park and water parks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidparry65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear David,

Many thanks for rating us so well. We are glad to read your stay was nice in our campsite. For us it's very gratifying verify our customers enjoy their holidays in our resort.

We are grateful for your trust and we hope you come back soon.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The campsite was excellent and I can't fault it at all! I I had one criticism, maybe the restaurant could be updated and the quality of food better and more reasonably priced!

You don't realise that you are surrounded by high rise buildings when you are within the camp, but it hits you once you leave then campsite!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Many thanks for your comment. We are so glad you had a great holiday with us. We write down all your notes, positive and improvement comments, to upgrade your stay in a future.

We hope to see you soon and surprise you with new improvements. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salou
2.6 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.6 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.3 km away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#44 of 93 in Salou
268 reviews
0.6 km away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
28.2 km away
Camping La Masia
Camping La Masia
#1 of 7 in L'Hospitalet de l'Infant
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping

Address: Carrer del Nord, 37, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Price Range: RM 253 - RM 631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 4 outdoor swimming pools and surrounded by trees, La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping has a quiet setting 500 metres from Salou Beach. It offers bungalows with flat-screen TVs and porches. La Siesta has simple, air-conditioned accommodation. Each bungalow has a small sitting room with a dining area. Kitchenettes have a fridge and hob. The campsite has 4 large pools: one relaxing area with a hot tub and jets, and the other with slides and a sun terrace. There is also a mini-club for children with handicrafts, games, sports and a mini-disco. Set by the pool, the buffet restaurant offers a range of international cuisine. Drinks and snacks are available at the café-bar and there is also supermarket and bakery within the complex. Port Aventura Theme Park is less than 6 km from La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping and the nearest golf club is just 10 minutes’ walk away. There are regular trains to Tarragona and Barcelona, which leave from Salou Railway Station, 1 km from the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing