We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping
Ranked #1 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

at first I was bit sceptical about the resort but once there we all had a fantastic time, close to all amnesties and 2mins from beach ! we went late September when weather was warm not boiling, was coming to end of season which was great for the theme parks as the longest we queued for was 30mins tops, definetly return again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GarethP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Gareth,

We are so pleased you had a nice stay with us and we are glad despite your scepticism you have trusted in our resort. We hope if you return to Salou you will come back to stay at our campsite.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Bahia is good choise. You'll have everything you need inside. Good offer with tickets to port aventure and breakfast. Big tennis, parking. Perfect breakfast. A little bit cold at night. I will recommend it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nina_Ryzhova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Nina,

Thank you so much for posting your opinion. For us is very important. We are glad you liked our Bahia bungalow and we hope you come back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This was our 4th visit to la siesta resort and there has been yet more improvements . With another new pool taking centre stage beside the other two fabulous ones and not forgetting the children's activity pool, I have to describe it as absolutely fantastic.
Please look on the website to view these and you will understand why I comment on them every time we go, they really are beautiful.
Another new addition is the hammock area to relax and unwind shaded from the hot sun.
It's good to see familiar faces when you go back from reception to bar and maintanence to security, all welcoming and friendly.
The grounds are immaculate and guests all appear to respect this.
There are new caribe plus lodges this year and they look very nice too with their barbecues hammocks and sun loungers, there are also just caribe only difference seems to be no barbecue with these, I think we will be opting for one of these next year.
We stayed in the oasis this year after staying in the Bahia previously, they are a bit smaller than the bahia but still in a good area in the centre of the site and are well maintained, ours had a bit of wear and tear on the couch but I would imagine this would be sorted once the season ends.
Entertainment on site too along with kids club, table tennis , football soft tennis and boules.
we are coming back next year, hopefully with our children and grandchildren as for us it's the best place to be in Salou, minutes from beach and nightlife and glorious weather.
Oh and I also left my purse behind and before we got home we had an email letting us know it had been found and they would be return it to me by post.
Excellent service and above all honesty, Thankyou to the Siesta team.... See you next year x

Room Tip: All lodges are well equipped and in great locations on the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Alison,

Thank you for posting your opinion and thanks for your trust. For us your comments are a big reward.

We're very proud you have visited us again for another year and we hope to surprise you and your family with news for next season. We will be glad to have you back in our campsite.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Clean, functional accommodation. Beautiful surroundings. Pools fantastic for adults and children. Daily activities for everyone. Plenty for kids to do onsite - trampolines, playground, football, volleyball etc, kid's club. Great location.

Room Tip: 3 bed Eden bungalow was big. Good air-con and all necessities present
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marieccal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Many thanks for rating us so well, we are glad you had a nice stay. We love your children have enjoyed our daily activities and in our facilities.

We hope if you return someday to Salou you will choose our resort as a place to spend your holidays.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

lovely place spotlessly clean facilities with a bar a restaurant laundrette everything you need amazing staff and 5 mins from the beach and town centre
solou has everything busy bars lovely shops and a fantastic beach

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulaCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Paula,

Many thanks for rating us, your comments are a great reward for our team and a motivation to continue working in the same direction.

We hope if you return to Salou you choose us as place where to spend your holidays. We will be delighted to receive you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
2.6 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1 km away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#44 of 93 in Salou
268 reviews
0.6 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.6 km away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.5 km away
Ohtels Belvedere
Ohtels Belvedere
#10 of 93 in Salou
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping

Address: Carrer del Nord, 37, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Price Range: RM 249 - RM 557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 4 outdoor swimming pools and surrounded by trees, La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping has a quiet setting 500 metres from Salou Beach. It offers bungalows with flat-screen TVs and porches. La Siesta has simple, air-conditioned accommodation. Each bungalow has a small sitting room with a dining area. Kitchenettes have a fridge and hob. The campsite has 4 large pools: one relaxing area with a hot tub and jets, and the other with slides and a sun terrace. There is also a mini-club for children with handicrafts, games, sports and a mini-disco. Set by the pool, the buffet restaurant offers a range of international cuisine. Drinks and snacks are available at the café-bar and there is also supermarket and bakery within the complex. Port Aventura Theme Park is less than 6 km from La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping and the nearest golf club is just 10 minutes’ walk away. There are regular trains to Tarragona and Barcelona, which leave from Salou Railway Station, 1 km from the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing