We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
231
302
172
66
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
302
172
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscap salouhalf boardlovely hotelsandy covebeach barsmall beachpool areapool and sea viewsaladhotel shopla pinedabus servicereception staffwalls are very thinbreakfast and dinnerplana buschildren's pool
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The hotel first impression were lovely, clean , decore is fab. Staff are friendly . Pool area couldn't get a sun lounger, would have been nice to use the pool area . Beach very small beside hotel, but other beaches near. Walls in rooms very thin , could hear everything in next roomCleaners in every day, don't know how to wash a floor,
but fresh towels every day. Went half board , went down one morning 9.30 for breakfast omg the big que . We left. My husband went down next morning said it was awful. We eat a few evenings and big choice of salads, fruits main meals and desserts. Enjoyed the salads and the desserts. Very quiet area . Choice of restaurants,everyone very friendly. Over all good value. Would have liked a kettle in room and fridge. €18 to rent fridge. Shop and chemist right beside hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank fandg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCalaFont, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cala Font Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. In reference to the restaurant issue, we always recommend to avoid the rush hours. Hoping to see you on your next holidays.

Kind regards,
Hotel Cala Font

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We went to Cala Font Hotel with TUI package deal , Sky Tours brand , we have used this brand before and always had successful family holidays , again didn't disappoint very good value for money and would recommend to family and friends . The hotel itself is very pleasing to the eye and spotless . Our room A13 was very well situated with perfect veiw of both pool and beach . There is a lovely little beach bar . Every where we went we we're made to feel welcome . Breakfast and Dinner were perfectly adequate , the waiting staff are amazing . The food we found to our liking . I have no complaints at all , all the staff that work there are very professional and just try there very hardest to make your holiday . I would definitely stay there again . Thank You Everyone at Cala Font , we had a great time . .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 290lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCalaFont, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cala Font Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Good morning Lucy,

It’s really nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Cala Font. Thank you very much for recommending the hotel. An opinion like yours encourages us to continue working hard! We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer and we would be very glad to see your family next year. :)

Kind regards,
Hotel Cala Font

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here mid June for 11 nights, the hotel was pristinely clean, beautifully decorated and ideally located a 10 minute car ride away from main Salou. The food was ok and as expected for an all inclusive/half board hotel. The reception staff are really friendly and professional and provided a 5* Star service. Xavier the barman/waiter went above and beyond each time he served us and always with a smile which made our stay more enjoyable! I seriously cannot fault this hotel! I have plans to visit Cap Salou/ main Salou (such a beautiful place) again and again and Hotel Cala Font will always be my first choice!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tarina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCalaFont, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cala Font Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Tarina!!!

We are so happy to know that you had had a lovely holiday at the hotel. What really makes us happy is your kind words for our staff, we are going to transmit all your beautiful comments. An opinion like yours encourages us to continue working hard! It will be a pleasure to see you again :)

Kind regards,
Hotel Cala Font

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a weeks stay , we had a great time , hotel is very modern and immaculate . Our rooms were cleaned and the towels replaced everyday . The staff were all wonderful and very friendly , lovely pool area with just enough sun beds even if it’s really busy you can always go to the beach which is a 1minute walk. Food was great always something different. There are a few bars just over the road but very quiet, Salou which is very lively is 10 minutes in a cab and cost about €8-€10 , you walk it along the coast , it takes about 35mins.
Couldn’t fault this hotel at all , I have no idea why people would moan about this hotel they’re just moaners with nothing else better to do!!
Only thing just as a tip , make sure you take a hairdryer if you have long hair as the one in the room is rubbish :-)
WELL DONE hotel Cala font !!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCalaFont, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cala Font Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Lara,

Thank you for the nice comments about the hotel, especially for the staff! We are in a privileged area, near beach, Salou, Port Aventura… We have made a note of your opinion of the hairdryer, we regret that it has not worked well. Hoping to see you next summer.

Kind regards,
Hotel Cala Font

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

This is my third holiday at this hotel in the last four years
and I have enjoyed every stay.
Hotel and room nice and clean.
Restaurant food served buffet style with loads of choice.
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly any problems reception will help you sort it out.
Hotel situated in Cap Salou which is between Salou and La Pineda which gives you the choice of two resorts depending which way you turn when you leave the hotel left for Salou or right for La Pineda, both are nice walks and take between 15 to 30 minutes, 15 to LP 30 to S .
Really can't fault this hotel and look forward to returning next year.
This is an honest review as to how I found my experience at this hotel.
Would highly recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCalaFont, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cala Font Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Billy!!

It’s nice to know this have been your 3th visit here. We are so happy to know that you had had a lovely holiday at the hotel one more time. We are going to transmit all your beautiful comments to our staff. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family! An opinion like yours encourages us to continue working hard!
Of course, it will be a pleasure to see you again :)

Kind regards!
Hotel Cala Font

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews