We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Definitely not a 4 star, room was ok after we upgraded to a sea view which cost us 300 euros extra for 2 rooms, even then the air con didn't work properly room was not chilled so had to get fans from reception. Rooms were clean and spacious though.
Food was poor in choice mostly catered for other tastes in food, no childrens options really either so we had to eat out so spent another 1000 euros for me and hubby and my son and family spent another 800 euros. This was after paying 4000 pounds for a week all inclusive for 5 people.
The staff did not have any customer service skills especially in the bar, never spoke or smiled at you or asked what you would like just stood in front of you until you ordered your drink. Also all inclusive finished at 11.30 pm so no drinks after this!! Entertainment was not great, pool area was small but there was another pool on 3rd floor which was nice and quiet. Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: If you are booked to go there then ask for sea view on 6th/7th floor front of hotel not side view. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulaannward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialbahiadelsol, RRPP at Bahia del Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear paulaannward,

Thank you for taking your time and write your fedback regarding your last stay with us . We will carefully examine the issues you experienced to improve and turn them into a better experience for our guests . On the other hand , and regarding our staff, we have passed your comments to our heads of department to take it in consideration.

Yours faithfully,
Mayte Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

monika rude on reception paid for air-con didn't work the whole holiday was given a small fan 2 days into holiday room had bugs all over the floor refused to move us rooms, food was ok for adults nothing for children room had no view apart room a wall was bitten alot had to visit doctors as legs swollen put on medication bar staff nice but drinks flat would never go back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mary123145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialbahiadelsol, RRPP at Bahia del Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear mary123145 ,

First of all, thank you for shareing your comments with us . We regret to know that your stay with us was not as pleasant as we wished . Your comments are such a valuable information for us . We will take them as our tool to work hard and achieve our customer satisfaction.

Yours sincerely,
Mayte Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed there in July great hotel friendly staff food was good rooms good cleaned every day had a great holiday there pool was great and u r near the beach and bars and restaurants lovely place definitely will be back next year

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The hotel is well situated near the bay, beach and center. There is a busstop in front of the hotel and a busstation at just 5 minutes walk, from where you can take the busses direction Palma and to al the other interesting places.
The food was very good for a buffet; enough fresh food, deilcious home-made things, and an excellent choice for both breakfast and dinner. If somebody should complain about the food, I really would not understand that!
Friendly staf, a clean, quiet and renovated room with a good bed, working aircondtioning and a bog fan above the bed.So related to the price we paid, we were very satisfied!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shots4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from Santa ponsa bahia del sol, hotel itself is nice enough food is ok but not a lot of choice, most of the staff are miserable and unhelpful with the exception of 1 or 2. Entertainment is non existent, pool is nice but not enough sun beds so you will end up sitting under canopy next to the pool. Room was cleaned everyday and towels changed. Aircon was not cold or strong enough to keep you cool do a good night sleep was difficult. Small fridge in room to fill with drinks. Shower was awful just a trickle of red hot water. If your half board as we were drinks are expensive. In a nice area close to beach bars and restaurants but no entertainment out and about at night. Bus over the road is 30 mins and €1.60 to magaluf which is nice beach is lovely lots of family's around in the day but 9/10 at night gets busy with groups. Would stay again but only self catering as we ate out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank chicken194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
1.1 km away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,897 reviews
0.6 km away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
178 reviews
0.7 km away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
0.8 km away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
2,392 reviews
0.4 km away
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
#31 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia del Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Sol Hotel

Address: Avda. Jaime I, 74, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: RM 280 - RM 843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia del Sol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bahia del Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Hotel Santa Ponsa
Sol Hotel Bahia Del
Bahia Del Sol Santa Ponsa
Bahia Del Sol Hotel Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing