We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bon Repos(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$2,255
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Senses Santa Ponsa(Santa Ponsa)
US$209
US$200
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
127
178
165
87
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
178
165
87
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman guestsindoor poollovely hotelboth breakfast and dinnerstandard roomon an all inclusive basisfollowing morningfood was lovelymain beachcleaned every daycleaned dailyshort breaksomething for everyonehigh seasonevening entertainmentgreat holidayplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

monika rude on reception paid for air-con didn't work the whole holiday was given a small fan 2 days into holiday room had bugs all over the floor refused to move us rooms, food was ok for adults nothing for children room had no view apart room a wall was bitten alot had to visit doctors as legs swollen put on medication bar staff nice but drinks flat would never go back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mary123145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialbahiadelsol, RRPP at Bahia del Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear mary123145 ,

First of all, thank you for shareing your comments with us . We regret to know that your stay with us was not as pleasant as we wished . Your comments are such a valuable information for us . We will take them as our tool to work hard and achieve our customer satisfaction.

Yours sincerely,
Mayte Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed there in July great hotel friendly staff food was good rooms good cleaned every day had a great holiday there pool was great and u r near the beach and bars and restaurants lovely place definitely will be back next year

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The hotel is well situated near the bay, beach and center. There is a busstop in front of the hotel and a busstation at just 5 minutes walk, from where you can take the busses direction Palma and to al the other interesting places.
The food was very good for a buffet; enough fresh food, deilcious home-made things, and an excellent choice for both breakfast and dinner. If somebody should complain about the food, I really would not understand that!
Friendly staf, a clean, quiet and renovated room with a good bed, working aircondtioning and a bog fan above the bed.So related to the price we paid, we were very satisfied!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shots4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from Santa ponsa bahia del sol, hotel itself is nice enough food is ok but not a lot of choice, most of the staff are miserable and unhelpful with the exception of 1 or 2. Entertainment is non existent, pool is nice but not enough sun beds so you will end up sitting under canopy next to the pool. Room was cleaned everyday and towels changed. Aircon was not cold or strong enough to keep you cool do a good night sleep was difficult. Small fridge in room to fill with drinks. Shower was awful just a trickle of red hot water. If your half board as we were drinks are expensive. In a nice area close to beach bars and restaurants but no entertainment out and about at night. Bus over the road is 30 mins and €1.60 to magaluf which is nice beach is lovely lots of family's around in the day but 9/10 at night gets busy with groups. Would stay again but only self catering as we ate out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank chicken194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We have just returned after a 5 night stay half board. This review will make it out like this is the worst hotel ever but its not, it just was not worth the money that we paid.

on arrival we were greeted by a rude receptionist that had no interest. she advised us that we had been booked into a room with a double bed instead of 2 single which we chose to accept as she told us the view was great. our view was of 3 big red ugly buildings with no sunshine until late afternoon. we were on the 6th floor which meant we had to get the elevator to level 3, walk a long Stop correcting corridor to the next elevator and go up another 3 levels... not great when you have heavy cases. the room itself was ok, if it was a 3* apartment. the room was small, the walls were cracked, peeling and dirty, lamp hanging off wall, cold/like warm shower, the shower sealant was mouldy,1 English channel on tv, no mini bar as advertised and we were bitten several times on the first night, we then found ants under the bed although this was rectified vey quickly with a cleaner arriving within 5 minutes to change the sheets and spray with insect killer.

Now the food is acceptable if your the kind of person that eats for the sake of being full but if you like to enjoy your food- find somewhere else. Same goes for the entertainment (when on)- find somewhere else. you'll need to walk a good 15-20 minutes before you find good lively bars and entertainment which didn't bother us as we were just there to relax so the little cafes and quiet pubs did us fine- check out the Scottish corner if you have kids and don't want to walk far.

If you do choose to stay inside the hotel the entire holiday, go all inclusive as the drinks are pricey. 2 alcoholic drinks cost us 14 euros. the pool area is very busy and for some 'luxury' sunbeds you have to pay extra. if you don't lie pools hounded by kids go to the 3rd floor to the corridor with an aqua theme and you'll find a little fire exit door that leads to another pool which is very quiet, we spent most of our holiday at that pool.

If your looking for spa facilities, don't bother, they don't exist unless you just want a massage then the reception will call someone to come in from another salon and do it in a small room. but anyway, all in all its not a bad hotel but it is not worth what you pay for it and definitely NOT worth 4 stars

Room Tip: Try get a rom on the 1st 3 floors to avoid a lng trip to the room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Shauna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews