We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpfull and happy staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Just returned from a lovely Sept in the Bahia, thank you to Monica and Ella for helping in securing a lovely room, my usual ha, Theresa in the restaurant all ways pleased to welcome us to a table, the food this year has added extra selection and variety , endless selection of deserts ha even the odd night blue cheese and Rioja.Every day very friendly maid came in and tidied the room like the fairies. Some evenings sat at the bar but there is a selection of entertainment in the resort, thankfully Bahia in the quiet area. The hotel owned by Germans so full of Germans surprise surprise ha loved
it. x Ella thanks
Andrew

Room Tip: all rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca-green1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialbahiadelsol, Guest Services at Bahia del Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear ca-green1953,

I would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your last experience.
We appreciate to know that on your last stay with us, our staff did meet your expectations.
We will share your kind comments with the staff who work very hard in order to offer an excellent service to our guests.

We are waiting for your next stay !

Kind Regards,
Mayte garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Very disappointing. Not worth the money or the 4 star rating. Would never go back. Arrived and there were full ash trays on the table in the entrance. Decor was bare, tired, looked cheap, chipped and cheerless. The room had a fridge but otherwise no amenities, not even a chair. The balcony which was advertised as being sea view was north facing so always in the shade and we had to look through concrete high rise to see the sea. The bath had a mucky overflow pipe dripping into it from overhead so even when you were in the shower, it dripped continuously on you. We wanted to read in the evenings but there was no where other than 2 plastic chairs next to the lift to sit on, as the bar area was dark and had music playing at full volume. Even these were taken when we went back the following evening, not by actual people, but by Germans, who had left their books and magazines on the chairs so that we couldnt sit down. The bed was rock solid. The staff couldnt be bothered and were not welcoming or friendly, except for the lady on reception who was concerned and helpful when we told her we would be leaving early. The town was concrete and packed and was relatively expensive to eat out, unless you wanted to do kebab or fast food burger. Positives were that the hotel was close to the sea. Would never go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BethdS2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialbahiadelsol, Guest Service at Bahia del Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the time you took to write your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your visit. We apologies for not having achieve your expectations as we try to give the best stay possible to our guests. We will appreciate if you may reconsider to give us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best service and recover your trust in our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Mayte garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

First class holiday, superb Hotel, food great, great access to the beach , spotless clean, lovely food ,very friendly helpful staff everything was great... would highly recommend a visit, will not be disappointed... we had a really good time and we will revisit the same hotel next year. breakfast was excellent with good choices of food both hot and cold. Restaurant clean and staff very good. Overall would recommend this hotel.
Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drag0n552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialbahiadelsol, Guest Service at Bahia del Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear drag0n552,
We are very thankful for your review about our Hotel. Also thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers your experience with us. We are delighted to know you had a nice stay at Bahia del Sol and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Mayte garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Hotel is very clean and was kept that way for all of our stay, our room was cleaned daily. We stayed half board and the food was excellent and plentyfull .
Evening meals consisted of a mixture of fish, meats, pasta dishes,chips and veg…. We cannot complain about anything about this hotel, it's a 2min walk to the beach and pubs and its situated at the quiet end of the town .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorinovk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialbahiadelsol, Guest Experience at Bahia del Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear gorinovk,

Thank you very much for your kind words and opinion. We will pass the message to our Housekeeping and Restaurant teams who work so hard every day to meet our guests expectations.

Again thank you and we hope you repeat your experience with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mayte Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The Hotel staff are friendly and we experienced courteous service at all times. Rooms are cleaned daily with bedding and towels changes each day. A good sized fridge is provided in the room and it works very well and is reasonably sized. Our air conditioning allowed plenty of adjustment and worked perfectly.
The quality of the food in this Hotel is truly excellent. The chef provides a rich variety of high quality food which tastes fantastic.

We will be back again. Thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaroslav_Knjazev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.7 km away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
466 reviews
0.1 km away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
465 reviews
0.6 km away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,896 reviews
0.4 km away
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
#31 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
61 reviews
0.2 km away
Ona Surfing Playa
Ona Surfing Playa
#24 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia del Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Sol Hotel

Address: Avda. Jaime I, 74, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: RM282 - RM961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia del Sol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bahia del Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Hotel Santa Ponsa
Sol Hotel Bahia Del
Bahia Del Sol Santa Ponsa
Bahia Del Sol Hotel Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing