We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$246
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bon Repos(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Senses Santa Ponsa(Santa Ponsa)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,671)
Filter reviews
2,671 results
Traveller rating
1,132
939
386
128
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
939
386
128
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolhalf boardfull houseevery nightbar staffentertainment teamnext yearplenty of choicekettle and cupsthin wallsplenty of sunbedsstorage spaceevening entertainmentbranded spiritsmain pooltribute actsall inclusive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 2,671 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Joined trip advisor purely to write this review, as I base a lot of my holiday bookings from trip advisor reviews and really feel the need to comment.

I have stayed in many 4 star hotels in my years of holidaying/travelling. The prices one can expect to pay to stay here are ridiculous when you compare it with what you can get in other parts of Europe. And it is by no means an equal comparison - this hotel simply does not hold up against its counterpart 4 star hotels.
In terms of decoration, rooms, pool etc it is simply not up to scratch and does not compare. Big shoutout to the photographer for creating a fantastic selection of deceiving images for advertising purposes.

Check in was swift, albeit from a receptionist who struggled to force a smile. Main entrance to hotel is lovely but unfortunately creates false illusions of grandeur. The moment we walked up the stairs (adorned with light fittings full of dead flies) we knew we were going to be disappointed. Corridors outdated, plastic numbers outside doors, often litter and mess on floor. Rooms are clean (on the whole) but very small - little to no storage space. Bathrooms basic but ok. Lovely view from balcony - not. Toilets downstairs in reception often quite messy, generally you get the feeling that the fittings and decoration throughout are old and in need of a replacement.

Food is fine, plenty to pick from. Long queues for bar at night but that can't be helped when there is so many people; seems like hotel is over populated. Battle to get sunbeds and when you do get one you're sat on the knee of the person next to you.

The rooftop pool is the one redeeming feature of this place, really is lovely and makes you feel like you're somewhere else. Just a shame when you have to climb back in to the minuscule lift to head back to the room you've been overcharged for.

When I'm paying for a premium double room, I expect a premium double room. Have stayed in far nicer rooms for far less/same amount of money. I know it's not all about the room but can't help but feel exceptionally ripped off. Yes, I travelled in peak season to a popular resort but have done exactly the same in previous years and never felt this disappointed. The hotel has a lot of work to do if they really want to compete with the better hotels out there and advertise themselves as a 4 star, and until they do I won't be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank LindsayR1592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The hotel was good. The room is big enough for 2 pers. and are good cleaned daily. The cons about the rooms is that is a bit noisy, you can hear the neighbours and if the neighbours have their AC on and you dont, you hear a little zoom. The food and drinks are good. Much choice. The entertainment is great. For kids their is a lot to do. Every morning aqua gym. We had a great vacation and recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mtete2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in August 2017 with my partner for 7 nights, all inclusive in the 'Premium Double' room.

Check in was quick so we went straight into one of the tiny 30 odd year old lifts which just managed to squeeze the two of us with our cases in. The corridors to the rooms are out dated, with plastic room numbers, wooden door frames hanging off the walls, ceiling falling through every other day which is just filled in and debris left on the floor for days. Our room was small, with the bare minimum storage space. Bathroom was ok. Our view of the bins and rooftops of nearby shops was lovely.

Buffet was good, good food and a good variety. Expect to queue for quite a while at any time of day for a drink at the bar. Drinks menu is great. Entertainment is good. Expect the classic race for sun beds, which are hard to come by if you don't manage to get one. They are packed in very close to one another which isn't ideal. The rooftop pool and bar is the best part of the hotel. You feel like you're in a different hotel up there. Staff aren't rude, just not as friendly as you'd expect. It's in a good location, the resort is busy with lots of bars and restaurants which are all close to the beach and a short walk from the hotel.

I'm not a hotel expert so I'm not going to say this place should be a 3 star hotel, but it is by far the most underwhelming 4 star hotel I've stayed in. It just needs a facelift in certain areas, and for they money you're paying, you'd get more in Greece or the Canaries.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Blue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Visited here in Aug 2017. One of the best hotel we have stayed in. Quick check in, nice room but we had a teenager that had a sofa bed which was quite uncomfortable for him as the frame of the bed was protruding both sides.
Rooms cleaned every morning.

Food was lovely but had better choice in other hotels.
Drink menus is the best we have ever had. All branded spirits, Estrella lager in pints or 330ml bottles. Cocktails were out of this world. Ice creams, lolly's and tip tops available and water also.

Pool area very nice but beds very close together and umbrellas screwed into the ground so couldn't be moved. Problem with this is when you put it up, you might be shading the person next to you.
Snack bar at the pool which doubles up to the al a carte restaurant in the evening. The snack bar is lovely. Either sit down and get waitered on or you can order food to take away to the pool (pizza, burgers etc)
Al a carte is a must. 4 course meal which you can book once a week. Majority of the menus is all inclusive but you can opt for a t bone steak for 6 euros. It's Massive!!

Entertainment was very good. Top show every night. Best we have come across. Lots of tributes. If your a bingo lover then you will be pleased to know that most nights the prize was averaging around €70 a line and up to €350 a house. Well worth it. Tickets were €5 each. Entertainment usually starts at 10 and finishes at 11. Bar closes at 11.30.

Very happy with the holiday and hotel. Would return in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank grggs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel except the entertainment. The rooms where lovely clean, spacious and modern. The all inclusive was truly amazing, cuisine from every continent, drinks in lovely glass and plenty of it. The bar was good not too busy, the snack bar was lovely. The beauty salon and spa also fab. The only failing and it's a big one is the entertainment, it is bad it lacks a proper team and personality which is a shame because of this had a good entertainment program and team it would be perfect

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank raybedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews