We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

A lovely hotel - the room was large and comfortable, spotlessly clean with a lovely balcony. The staff are brilliant, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Very close to the beach, with a lovely pool and deck. There was a great range of food at breakfast and dinner including canarian specialities. Would highly recommend for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: D block has great beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Had a wonderful 10 nights here. Quite a long transfer time by private taxi, but our driver was very chatty though his English was limited. Better than my Spanish I have to add :) Very nice man.
The staff at Palace Jandia are lovely and very helpful. A predominantly German guest hotel, but this wasn't really a problem either. Just thought I'd mention that because some people may not like it. I can imagine some feeling isolated. Our room was a little dated, but ok. It was huge in size. Couldn't fault the food at all and I'm vegetarian. Plenty variety and well cooked. We had a slight problem with cockroaches, but we reported it and had no problems after that.
Beach was great though not for the faint hearted. Quite a lot of naturists, though you surprisingly get used to it very quickly. Doesn't offend me, but again...it may offend some.
Had a look around the turtle hospital, left a donation. Nothing fancy about it at all, but they're doing good work.
Took a jeep safary to the southern tip of the island and around to Cofete beach. Had a great time. Recommend doing this very much along with a trip out on Odyssee 3 to see the dolphins. Great fun and the captain is quite funny.
Had a fantastic trip and would recommend it for anyone looking for some peace and relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluemaz1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We have just returned from the Riu Palace in Jandia, Fuerteventura after a wonderful holiday. We have been before several times and the very high Riu standards are still being maintained. Though now quite old, the hotel is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. As always, the staff couldn't be more helpful and everyone greets you with a cheery 'Buenos dias' or 'Hola' every morning. The standard of the food is excellent and it is possible if on half board to ring the changes with an al fresco meal on some nights of the week, subject to prior booking.
The hotel is built into the volcanic rock on a steep hill so there are lots of stairs which would not suit the less mobile.
The hotel is right on the beach and within walking distance of the nearby town of Morro Jable, where there are many quaint bars and restaurants.
This year we booked with Jet2 who were excellent, with very good flight times, but I see from next year's brochure that they are not featuring the Riu Palace which is a shame - Thomson (now Tui), who also use the hotel have much worse flight times.
All in all a great hotel in a wonderful location - I would recommend it unreservedly!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sub_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Spent another fantastic week at the Riu Palace Jandia.
This was our second visit to this little gem of a hotel.
Reception was very helpful and gave us a room in D block.
This overlooked the stretch of beach and a fabulous sea view.
This hotel though is not for people with mobility issues as there are loads of stairs.
Restaurant service and food quality exceptional all staff very attentive.
This is a must visit for those people who recognise the quality that the Riu brand gives you.
We will return.

Phil Harrison

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank philiyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

First visit to Jandia.
Taxi from airport included, don't be put off by long queue, lots of taxis and it moves quickly.
Hotel is lovely, staff friendly, rooms very large with super balconies. We were in A block over looking the pool area and the sea, great.
Food is fantastic, lots of choice and hot. Drinks are responsibly priced and measures are very generous.
The beach is lovely, stretches for miles, clean with lots of cafe/drink stops along the way.
Sea is every shade of blue and nice and warm.
Winds are much lighter than the top of the island 27 degrees every day.
Will definitely be returning to this lovely area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 653Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
2 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
89 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
89.9 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
89.6 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.2 km away
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Jandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Jandia

Address: Playa de Jandia | Jandia- Fuerteventura, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: RM 732 - RM 1,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Jandia 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Riu Palace Jandia opens all year round and is located directly on the beautiful Playa de Jandia beach with turquoise waters and fine sand, in the southernmost part of the island, is ideal for relaxing. RIU Palace is the most elegant category in the RIU hotel chain, with hotels that meet the highest standards in terms of luxury, excellence and sophistication, creating a unique experience. The location is ideal due to its proximity to Fuerteventura Airport FUE (90 km) and Morro Jable (1 km). The hotel has 201 comfortably furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi and offers many amenities. Relax in our Wellness Center and on our sun terrace, or get in shape in the gym. 1 outdoor pools and 1 hot tub. Day and evening entertainment. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main buffet restaurant, Spanish cuisine or "Grill Palace", alternating days, as well as 2 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Jandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Jandia Hotel Morro Del Jable
Riu Palace Jandia Peninsula
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing