We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if a B&B - All Inclusive Not So Good! ”
Review of Hotel Jandia Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jandia Golf
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, set next to a Golf Course, you can walk to the beach in around 25 mins, or theres a free mini bus that runs throughout the day until 5.30pm. Taxi to & from the resort is under 5 euro :)

We were in block 3, we had a large apartment with a kitchen (no oven but hobs), lounge/diner with sofa bed, large bathroom with b-day & shower over bath, and a lovely bedroom. Both the bedroom & lounge had large sliding doors leading to a balcony area. (Black out curtains also) - Although there was a kitchen the hotel does not provide any utensils/crockery etc, it's just an empty kitchen. The use of a under counter fridge was handy though.
The room had air con in both rooms as well as fans which were great at night as made no sound where the air con was a little noisy.
There is a safe, stated its charged at 2 euro per day - although on check out we were not charged for this :)
House keeping came in daily & cleaned the room & changed the towels.
We were also allowed to check out late with no charge which was a nice jesture :) (maybe as the hotel was quiet anyway!)

The hotel is well kept & nice to look at, theres 2 unheated pools & a kids pool. They were freeeeeezing at this time of year though. All pools have sunbeds around them. Maybe no where enough for when the 162 hotel rooms are fully booked up?
The staff were friendly & helpful & work hard.
There is a shop onsite, although this closes around 7pm. Its a little over priced but hotel shops always are - but handy to have close as the hotel has nothing else near by. The shop does not accept cards.

**Now, this is the only reason I didn't give this place 5/5 - The Food! Its a very small buffet, breakfast was nice although the toaster could do with being replaced, having to out bread through 4-5 times to toast it was annoying. Lunch was the same everday, dinner usually a little different each night but still very few options. Even less for us as vegetarians! Puddings were the same every lunch/dinner! I feel the food options probably make this place a 3-star hotel! Its a shame as everything else was great. We ended up spending £££'s eating out when it shouldn't be the case when we paid extra for all inclusive!**

We also spent an hour on the driving range/golf course - Very well priced, just 3 euro for 25 balls & to borrow a Club :)

Over all we had a great stay, we would stay here again, but only if we got a good price for B&B as its not worth paying for all inclusive!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephowitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed here in July for a week and was very pleased with the hotel. Great food, spacious rooms and no rush to get a sun bed by the pool! The hotel offers a shuttle bus to the beach although you can walk it in about twenty minutes. The beach is amazing with soft white sand and clear water and there are plenty of shops close by.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Cmc3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Great location at the golf course rooms very big and nice I've been there two weeks over Christmas the pool is so cold you can't go in the sea is warmer the food is not nice cold and the same in between meals there is nothing much to order for kids no ice or anything you would expect from a 4 star.. Nothing to do for teenagers... When I was there there were a few families who were shouting in the middle of the night fighting police came a few times they hired a guard but nothing was done properly I'm very disappointed to pay all that money couldn't swim..one week problems from these travellers and the only thing they say is sorry we knowe sorry...... The mini bus to beach is great golf course is fab but it really need work to become a 4 star it's not more then 2 now.......

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank _milaboulares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday. The room was really spacious, clean, overlooking the golf course, very peaceful. The staff are great from reception to the restaurant and bars, Alfredo, Sandra and Rachid very friendly and fun. Didn't use the pool it was too cold, would be nice if they could get one of them heated at some time but would be ok in summer, some people did go in. It is out on its own but there is a shuttle bus available, we didn't use it but it's available all day. The restaurant is nice and food is nice and varied, only problem is it isn't always hot, but you won't starve, always lots of variety. The animation team really make the holiday, really friendly and try to get everyone involved. If you want a nice peaceful holiday this is ideal.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GillSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We've just come back from 8 days at the little gem on the hill. This was our 2nd visit and it was even better than last time. The food was fabulous, I think they must have a new chef, not that it was bad last time but everything was extremely delicious and more selection. Everything seemed to have had a bit of a face lift. Our rooms were spotless and as massive as ever, they have new flat screen TVs. The ladies that looked after our room really cared. I had a cold and they found me tissues, they were very very sweet. At the front desk Eloisa was incredibly helpful and just a joy. Oh and the young man who drives the mini bus deserves a big thank you too. He drove back and forth all day, always very charming and always smiling. We love this place and will be going back next year, for definite. Thank you to everyone at the Hotel Jandia Golf for making our stay so special.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.5 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.8 km away
Sol Jandia Mar by Melia Apartamentos
Sol Jandia Mar by Melia Apartame...
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
982 reviews
1.4 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
509 reviews
1.9 km away
IFA Altamarena Hotel
IFA Altamarena Hotel
#4 of 16 in Morro del Jable
786 reviews
61.1 km away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jandia Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jandia Golf

Address: Calle Vinamar s/n | Barranco Vinamar, s/n, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Price Range: RM 273 - RM 838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jandia Golf 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Jandia Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jandia Golf Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing