We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
IFA Altamarena Hotel(Morro del Jable)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$204
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palm Garden Apartments(Morro del Jable)
US$144
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Studios Matorral(Morro del Jable)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$212
US$204
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villas Monte Solana(Morro del Jable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa - Mar Hotel(Morro del Jable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Punta Marina(Morro del Jable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
121
166
137
89
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
166
137
89
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busrooms are hugehotel minibusrelaxing short breakminute drivevisited hoteloutweigh the negativesliving roomunheated poolpool area is cleanhired a carshuttle serviceanimation activitiesanimation staffread previous reviewscleaned regularlyinstant coffee
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed here in July for a week and was very pleased with the hotel. Great food, spacious rooms and no rush to get a sun bed by the pool! The hotel offers a shuttle bus to the beach although you can walk it in about twenty minutes. The beach is amazing with soft white sand and clear water and there are plenty of shops close by.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Cmc3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Great location at the golf course rooms very big and nice I've been there two weeks over Christmas the pool is so cold you can't go in the sea is warmer the food is not nice cold and the same in between meals there is nothing much to order for kids no ice or anything you would expect from a 4 star.. Nothing to do for teenagers... When I was there there were a few families who were shouting in the middle of the night fighting police came a few times they hired a guard but nothing was done properly I'm very disappointed to pay all that money couldn't swim..one week problems from these travellers and the only thing they say is sorry we knowe sorry...... The mini bus to beach is great golf course is fab but it really need work to become a 4 star it's not more then 2 now.......

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank _milaboulares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday. The room was really spacious, clean, overlooking the golf course, very peaceful. The staff are great from reception to the restaurant and bars, Alfredo, Sandra and Rachid very friendly and fun. Didn't use the pool it was too cold, would be nice if they could get one of them heated at some time but would be ok in summer, some people did go in. It is out on its own but there is a shuttle bus available, we didn't use it but it's available all day. The restaurant is nice and food is nice and varied, only problem is it isn't always hot, but you won't starve, always lots of variety. The animation team really make the holiday, really friendly and try to get everyone involved. If you want a nice peaceful holiday this is ideal.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank GillSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We've just come back from 8 days at the little gem on the hill. This was our 2nd visit and it was even better than last time. The food was fabulous, I think they must have a new chef, not that it was bad last time but everything was extremely delicious and more selection. Everything seemed to have had a bit of a face lift. Our rooms were spotless and as massive as ever, they have new flat screen TVs. The ladies that looked after our room really cared. I had a cold and they found me tissues, they were very very sweet. At the front desk Eloisa was incredibly helpful and just a joy. Oh and the young man who drives the mini bus deserves a big thank you too. He drove back and forth all day, always very charming and always smiling. We love this place and will be going back next year, for definite. Thank you to everyone at the Hotel Jandia Golf for making our stay so special.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We had very mixed feelings about this hotel. The rooms are huge and very clean. We read reviews about cockroaches but I didn’t see a single one. We found that the pool wasn’t the cleanest but it was still decent for a quick dip. There were more than enough sun loungers so getting one was never a problem. Staff very friendly.
However, the food was not the best. Very average and very repetitive. Pool bar food not great. If you’re looking for a hotel in a busy area this is not the one for you as it’s quite a bit away from the town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pizzzalover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews