We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jandia Golf(Morro del Jable)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Palm Garden Apartments(Morro del Jable)
US$144
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Studios Matorral(Morro del Jable)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$212
US$204
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
XQ El Palacete(Playa de Jandia)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$325
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
292
347
146
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
347
146
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of sunbedspool sidelounge barevening entertainmentlocation is excellentgreat holidayreception staffgerman guestsroom upgradesaladmain roadthird floorbars and restaurantscold poolstretches for mileseaster breaksoft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Hotel was in good location and received excellent welcome from Reception staff who had saved lunch for us due to late arrival.
Overall view of the hotel was that it met it,s 3 star rating and no more but seemed very popular with it,s main guests who were German and who took over the reception for card playing in the evening.
Dining room was very canteen like with long tables and the few staff seemed to be constantly setting the tables for the next meal, this was possible due to all the food and drinks, including alcoholic, being self service. You question the quality of the food when one "stew like dish" was labelled "cow" and the lunch and evening meal seemed to be the same dishes.
The pool area was satisfactory for the number of guests staying at the time but we were warned not to leave towels on the sun beds before 9am as the Gardener/Security man would hide them.
For anybody travelling with First Choice expect to be dumped off the coach by the driver and not to receive any visits from a representative which probably shows the hotels position in the Thompson hierarchy for the island

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANITADAVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Anitadavid,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we thanks for sharing your experience.
We thanks for the time taken for the rating.
We hope to welcome you soon again at the IFA Altamarena Hotel.
With best and sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I enjoyed every minute at this hotel except for the moment we left.

Food was good, rooms were good, location was good. Everything was good, except for the choice of cocktails on the all-inclusive, that was limited to only two or three cocktails, which was disappointing. But apart from that small minus point, everything was great.

The hotel has a policy of no towels down before 9:00am. This was a great policy and everyone seemed to benefit from this. The staff were always helpful and appeared to be hardworking.

The hotel is right on the beach, so you can easily be on the beach within a minute or two. As with most beaches in Fuerteventura, there are naturists, nudists, all over tan seekers further along the beach towards the lighthouse.

The hotel is right opposite a whole line of shops and the terrain is very flat all along the beach and promenade, so if you hate walking up hills, this hotel is perfectly positioned to avoid this.

We didn't encounter too many British people on this holiday, mainly Germans, Dutch and Spanish. So if you are British and like to socialise with British people, even though you are abroad, then this place may disappoint you.

All things considered, this was a wonderful place to stay.

:)

Room Tip: Sea view room is preferable, as the road can get a bit noisy at night.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Nigel O,

We would really like to thank you for taking your time and writing on Tripadvisor a positive commentary about your recent stay in our hotel.
We appreciate that there are also clients enjoying and giving value on our service in our Ifa Altamarena Hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again in order to organize your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We booked a winter sun holiday and were recommended to this hotel by friends. It is a bit of a jaunt to the hotel, as it is nearly two hours from the airport but the location is worth it. The front has a range if shops, everything you could need really. The back leads to the fabulous beach and boardwalk. The staff are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The food is plentiful and varied. You would have to be extremely picky to not be able to find something suitable for you - there is even a diabetic section. Drinks are served between 11am and 11pm with lots of variety. The rooms are light and airy with a great little balcony. We asked for a quiet room when booking and that is exact what we got on the third floor, best views up there too. Would be happy to holiday there again.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms on top floor with good views too
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Carol W,
on behalf of the whole Altamarena Team we want to say ·thank you· for your positive feedback.
We are always trying our best to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays staying in our hotel and it would give us a great pleasure to welcome you again.
Sunny regards from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Just arrived back after 5 nights stay with several other friends. The main issue with this hotel is lack of staff, leading to poor service in all areas.!! Food Luke warm, unfriendly bar tenders, items paid for either missing or not available. Slow service generally all round throughout our stay. All staff appeared unhappy and stressed. We were told the hotel was full, so why were there so few staff?
It was a shame as the hotel was in a great location and next to a lovely beach, but has let it self down, you cannot blame the staff they worked very hard, management desperately need to sort this issue. I would rate this hotel as a 3* plus, if service improved may be a 4*.
It has great potential but was very disappointing throughout the week of our stay. Shame

Room Tip: Pool side view best
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TollyUKsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017


Dear TollyUKsurrey,
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel.
First of all we would like to apologize for your inconveniences.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our staff and service.
Our staff is evermore endeavored to fulfill every wish of our clients and make their holidays as enjoyable and unforgettable as possible.
We gladly accept suggestions contrary to our service and to take notes to improving.
We do hope to welcome you in the coming season to show you how better we can do.

with best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Just returned after a two week with eight friends so this review is honest and up to date !
The staff were superb from reception cleaners bar staff kitchen staff even the lifeguard was really friendly and helpful thank you guys !
The pool area super always plenty of sunbeds clean and tidy with nice outdoor patio and we used this a lot!
The food was excellent with a wide choice at all meal times and the staff did there very best making sure we had all we needed!
We heard a few complaints along the lines of not hot enough lukewarm etc!! We used the microwave a few times simple!
The entertainment was very disappointing though compered to other hotels we use in the Canaries!
Whilst we understand that the hotel needs to cater for the masses as it's very German orientated we were made to feel uncomfortable by a number of guests who were extremely rude to us on a number of occasions which we all thought was very sad!
Overall we had a great time and thanks to the management and staff for everything!
Mel B
England European

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Mel B,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we thanks for sharing your experience. We thanks for the time taken for the review and we took notice regarding your comment.
We are sorry that you didnt feel very comfortable among the other guests.
We hope to welcome you soon again at the IFA Altamarena Hotel.
Seasonally, our customers change so in the summertime we have a multicultural and young customer

With best and sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews