We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Lovely beaches.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IFA Altamarena Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Stayed for 2 weeks at the Altamarena 1st to 15th July. Absolutely fantastic hotel, we loved every minute of our stay. The only let down was Thompson the holiday company. There was myself and my disabled wife and two 17yr old girls. We booked what we thought was a bedroom and separate room for the girls, but all the rooms at the hotel everyone is in together. So I went to go see the Thompson Rep who by the way is not located at the hotel but half a mile away at another hotel. She came down later that day and left a message saying go to reception speak with them but you will have to pay for a upgrade! No offer of a move to another Hotel or any help with the cost to upgrade. I also sent 3 emails to the company asking for help it took 3 days to reply but by then I had sorted the problem myself with the Hotel. They also said the same thing you booked the room if you want to change you will have to pay. Basically they washed there hands of the situation.
The public relations lady Magdelana (hope I spelt it correctly) was brilliant. She sorted out another room for us by the second day.
The Hotel staff from the reception, booking in very easy, meal for us as we arrived at midnight, to the restaurant waiters who cleared away our tables always friendly, the maids doing an excellent job of cleaning our room to the entertainment staff especially Lupo who was full of energy and got people up to do lots of things through the day.
There was always a sun bed by the pools, if you leave your towel out before 9am they will move them, all areas were always kept spotlessly clean.
We went AI for the holiday the food was always fresh and lots of choices even for the vegans out there the cooks did a fantastic job.
Think there wasn't a rep at the Hotel because we were the only Brits there apart from one other couple, the Hotel is mainly catered for the German market although we were made to feel very friendly. Dutch, French, Polish, Belgium, Spanish and Italian guests were also staying there.
The Hotel location is central to the shops and the resort of Jandia. Not many drinking bars but lots of nic nac shops and a market every Mon and Thurs.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel if you wish a stress free and relaxing time as it delivers it in bucket loads. The staff definitely make this a great Hotel.

Room Tip: Rear of the Hotel faces the pool front is the roadside. Suites are sperate bedrooms and bigger. Fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Stephen M and Family,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hotel Ifa Altamarena.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your vacationwith us.
We will pass on your compliments to all of our staff and management; we take note of your commentaries to work on improving them and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for having chosen our IFA Altamarena Hotel for your holidays.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again very soon.
Send us a email when you are back in Fuerteventura and Jandia. altamarena@lopesan.com Cordially yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

First timer at the IFA Altamarena and a bit skeptical about its quality due to it needing some updates.
However, I must say it totally impressed me with the great customer service we encountered in all areas. From the reception staff, room keepers, restaurant, every one went the additional step to please or meet any of our needs.
Would like to personally thank Ms. Atteneri (Reception) and Mr. Enrique (Maitre D'Hotel) for their special care and attention, while I was ill. They made me feel at home !! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mmartinf53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

First Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and give this highs greats comments . We just hope see you again in our Hotel IFA ALTAMARENA. Our team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your hollidays with us. Best regards and best wishes for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This was our 5th time at Altamarena and the staff have always been polite and will do anything to help, I would like to give a special mention to Marta Gonzales she is an exceptionally quick & good cook. "Thank you Marta for great omelettes"
The Hotel is always clean, the food is always good. and varied.
True the hotel is mostly German, but they are friendly and they do try to speak English.
This hotel is more for adults although children are catered for.
Entertainment is average but some acts are good.
Do not leave your towels unattended before 9am or they will be put neatly folded on a table.
Jandia and Morro Jable is a beautiful setting and the locals are friendly and polite, but please be warned the Vast beach is an haven for nudists, but they keep amongst themselves.
The rooms are clean and modern and cleaned daily, the drinks are good at both poolside and the evening bar. and there is free WI-FI in reception.
If you want a noisy holiday with lots of bars and nightclubs this is NOT for you.
Lastly First choice (UK) are a joke for this hotel i.e non existent . but the rection staff will let you know your flight & transfer details.
thank you again for another great holiday.

Room Tip: go for poolside rooms, they are quieter. but all views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gtfcnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear gtfcnev,
on behalf of the whole Altamarena Team we want to say ·thank you· for your positive feedback.
We are always trying our best to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays staying in our hotel and it would give us a great pleasure to welcome you again.
Sunny greetings from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The hotel and location are great. Staff very very friendly and helpful. Small things to improve: quality of white wine and red wine is poor. Quality of longdrinks at the bar is poor. The quality of the food is amazing great. Rooms and public areas are very clean. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hello Sascha M,
thank you for your opinion.About your comments of the quality of the wine and longdrinks we will check this and try to improve this.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and it would give us a great pleasure to welcome you again.
Sunny greetings from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Stayed for a week at the end of April as a family of 5, this hotel is in a great location, a lovely sandy beach on your doorstep. Transfers from the airport took nearly 2 hours and check in was quite long winded. Never saw our Thomson rep, apparently she rarely visits the hotel. Reception had to find out when and where our bus would collect us to take us to the airport as Thomson never left any info. Rooms are clean, we had rooms overlooking the children's play area, which was really quiet as there were hardly any children in the hotel. The hotel is mainly full of Germans, there were only 10 British guests in the hotel when we were there. Food was ok, although it was lukewarm as stated in previous reviews. You can hire pool towels from reception for €5 plus €5 deposit. The entertainment was the worst I'd ever seen. Weather was great. I enjoyed my stay here but don't think I would return

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Sarah H,
on behalf of the whole Altamarena Team we want to say ·thank you· for your positive feedback.
We are always trying our best to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays staying in our hotel.
Sunny regards from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.7 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.5 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
494 reviews
0.7 km away
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
944 reviews
1.6 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
13.6 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IFA Altamarena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Altamarena Hotel

Address: Avenida Saladar 28, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly lti Hotel Altamarena)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
#4 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: RM576 - RM1,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IFA Altamarena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your IFA Altamarena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Hotel Altamarena
Lti Hotel Morro Del Jable
IFA Altamarena Hotel Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing