We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality hotel with a touch of class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IFA Altamarena Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Despite having a noisy road view that faced an all-night club, it was possible to close the very efficient double glazed windows and switch on the air con , so we didn't get over hot at all. The choice of food was the best we've ever had, fresh dishes each day, always 3 or 4 meat dishes, gorgeous paella, multiple salads with tuna, eggs, ham, vegetarian etc. Crackers and several cheeses, lovely soups, desserts, every fruit under the sun, at least 3 potato types, hot dogs ............. Always comfortable sunbeds with umbrellas available, drinks nice and cold, staff welcoming and rooms kept spotless. Not much in the way of entertainment for the British which doesn't worry us one bit, and I guess if that's want you want you would check it out when you book. Probably the best hotel we've stayed at, and that has been quite a few!

Room Tip: Pool room, although I think that is a lot more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennyWestbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Could not fault this hotel. Got everything you want for a relaxing holiday. Due to problems at Manchester airport we arrived after the evening meal had finished but a buffet was put on for us with a really good selection. Everywhere is clean & welcoming. Great location, as we walked around we felt this hotel was about the best situated.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one week with the in laws taking 2 rooms which are clean and satisfactory. Both rooms allocated were facing the road which is quite noisy . I heard the hotel tends to place brits next to the road ( I hope this is not true) . Also a kettle in the room would be nice , as we had a toddler and found it difficult to make bottles.
The pool area is lovely and clean and there's plenty of sun loungers if you get there early . I was very disappointed that there was no ice creams or snacks at the pool bar , you have to go to the main restaurant. I have never been to an all inclusive hotel that does this . There are sandwiches available for children only at the pool bar in the afternoon. The quality of drinks is good and bar staff are friendly.
The food was very good and plenty of choice . Staff work extremely hard to set tables ready for the next diners. I did find it very annoying though when you get a couple take up a table for 12 and your family has to sit separate because they are rude and selfish. Mainly German guests do this even though the staff tell them not to.
The resort it's self is beautiful with long sandy beaches and plenty of shops and restaurants. It's a lengthy transfer from the airport though up to 2 hours depending on drop offs.
So to conclude my review I would probably not return to this hotel partially due to not having snacks and ice cream at the pool for the children. But apart from that it's great

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Stayed for 2 weeks at the Altamarena 1st to 15th July. Absolutely fantastic hotel, we loved every minute of our stay. The only let down was Thompson the holiday company. There was myself and my disabled wife and two 17yr old girls. We booked what we thought was a bedroom and separate room for the girls, but all the rooms at the hotel everyone is in together. So I went to go see the Thompson Rep who by the way is not located at the hotel but half a mile away at another hotel. She came down later that day and left a message saying go to reception speak with them but you will have to pay for a upgrade! No offer of a move to another Hotel or any help with the cost to upgrade. I also sent 3 emails to the company asking for help it took 3 days to reply but by then I had sorted the problem myself with the Hotel. They also said the same thing you booked the room if you want to change you will have to pay. Basically they washed there hands of the situation.
The public relations lady Magdelana (hope I spelt it correctly) was brilliant. She sorted out another room for us by the second day.
The Hotel staff from the reception, booking in very easy, meal for us as we arrived at midnight, to the restaurant waiters who cleared away our tables always friendly, the maids doing an excellent job of cleaning our room to the entertainment staff especially Lupo who was full of energy and got people up to do lots of things through the day.
There was always a sun bed by the pools, if you leave your towel out before 9am they will move them, all areas were always kept spotlessly clean.
We went AI for the holiday the food was always fresh and lots of choices even for the vegans out there the cooks did a fantastic job.
Think there wasn't a rep at the Hotel because we were the only Brits there apart from one other couple, the Hotel is mainly catered for the German market although we were made to feel very friendly. Dutch, French, Polish, Belgium, Spanish and Italian guests were also staying there.
The Hotel location is central to the shops and the resort of Jandia. Not many drinking bars but lots of nic nac shops and a market every Mon and Thurs.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel if you wish a stress free and relaxing time as it delivers it in bucket loads. The staff definitely make this a great Hotel.

Room Tip: Rear of the Hotel faces the pool front is the roadside. Suites are sperate bedrooms and bigger. Fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Stephen M and Family,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hotel Ifa Altamarena.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your vacationwith us.
We will pass on your compliments to all of our staff and management; we take note of your commentaries to work on improving them and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for having chosen our IFA Altamarena Hotel for your holidays.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again very soon.
Send us a email when you are back in Fuerteventura and Jandia. altamarena@lopesan.com Cordially yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

First timer at the IFA Altamarena and a bit skeptical about its quality due to it needing some updates.
However, I must say it totally impressed me with the great customer service we encountered in all areas. From the reception staff, room keepers, restaurant, every one went the additional step to please or meet any of our needs.
Would like to personally thank Ms. Atteneri (Reception) and Mr. Enrique (Maitre D'Hotel) for their special care and attention, while I was ill. They made me feel at home !! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mmartinf53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

First Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and give this highs greats comments . We just hope see you again in our Hotel IFA ALTAMARENA. Our team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your hollidays with us. Best regards and best wishes for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.7 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.5 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
483 reviews
0.7 km away
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
930 reviews
1.6 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
1.0 km away
XQ El Palacete
XQ El Palacete
#6 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IFA Altamarena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Altamarena Hotel

Address: Avenida Saladar 28, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly lti Hotel Altamarena)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
#4 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: RM599 - RM1,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IFA Altamarena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your IFA Altamarena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Hotel Altamarena
Lti Hotel Morro Del Jable
IFA Altamarena Hotel Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing