We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IFA Altamarena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jandia Golf(Morro del Jable)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Garden Apartments(Morro del Jable)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Studios Matorral(Morro del Jable)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$517
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villas Monte Solana(Morro del Jable)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Punta Marina(Morro del Jable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
283
336
144
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
336
144
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of sunbedspool sidelounge barlocation is excellentevening entertainmentgreat holidaygerman guestsreception staffsaladthird floormain roadice creameaster breakworked very hardshort walk to the beachweather was greatlovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Could not fault this hotel. Got everything you want for a relaxing holiday. Due to problems at Manchester airport we arrived after the evening meal had finished but a buffet was put on for us with a really good selection. Everywhere is clean & welcoming. Great location, as we walked around we felt this hotel was about the best situated.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one week with the in laws taking 2 rooms which are clean and satisfactory. Both rooms allocated were facing the road which is quite noisy . I heard the hotel tends to place brits next to the road ( I hope this is not true) . Also a kettle in the room would be nice , as we had a toddler and found it difficult to make bottles.
The pool area is lovely and clean and there's plenty of sun loungers if you get there early . I was very disappointed that there was no ice creams or snacks at the pool bar , you have to go to the main restaurant. I have never been to an all inclusive hotel that does this . There are sandwiches available for children only at the pool bar in the afternoon. The quality of drinks is good and bar staff are friendly.
The food was very good and plenty of choice . Staff work extremely hard to set tables ready for the next diners. I did find it very annoying though when you get a couple take up a table for 12 and your family has to sit separate because they are rude and selfish. Mainly German guests do this even though the staff tell them not to.
The resort it's self is beautiful with long sandy beaches and plenty of shops and restaurants. It's a lengthy transfer from the airport though up to 2 hours depending on drop offs.
So to conclude my review I would probably not return to this hotel partially due to not having snacks and ice cream at the pool for the children. But apart from that it's great

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Stayed for 2 weeks at the Altamarena 1st to 15th July. Absolutely fantastic hotel, we loved every minute of our stay. The only let down was Thompson the holiday company. There was myself and my disabled wife and two 17yr old girls. We booked what we thought was a bedroom and separate room for the girls, but all the rooms at the hotel everyone is in together. So I went to go see the Thompson Rep who by the way is not located at the hotel but half a mile away at another hotel. She came down later that day and left a message saying go to reception speak with them but you will have to pay for a upgrade! No offer of a move to another Hotel or any help with the cost to upgrade. I also sent 3 emails to the company asking for help it took 3 days to reply but by then I had sorted the problem myself with the Hotel. They also said the same thing you booked the room if you want to change you will have to pay. Basically they washed there hands of the situation.
The public relations lady Magdelana (hope I spelt it correctly) was brilliant. She sorted out another room for us by the second day.
The Hotel staff from the reception, booking in very easy, meal for us as we arrived at midnight, to the restaurant waiters who cleared away our tables always friendly, the maids doing an excellent job of cleaning our room to the entertainment staff especially Lupo who was full of energy and got people up to do lots of things through the day.
There was always a sun bed by the pools, if you leave your towel out before 9am they will move them, all areas were always kept spotlessly clean.
We went AI for the holiday the food was always fresh and lots of choices even for the vegans out there the cooks did a fantastic job.
Think there wasn't a rep at the Hotel because we were the only Brits there apart from one other couple, the Hotel is mainly catered for the German market although we were made to feel very friendly. Dutch, French, Polish, Belgium, Spanish and Italian guests were also staying there.
The Hotel location is central to the shops and the resort of Jandia. Not many drinking bars but lots of nic nac shops and a market every Mon and Thurs.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel if you wish a stress free and relaxing time as it delivers it in bucket loads. The staff definitely make this a great Hotel.

Room Tip: Rear of the Hotel faces the pool front is the roadside. Suites are sperate bedrooms and bigger. Family room is larger also.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Stephen M and Family,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hotel Ifa Altamarena.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your vacationwith us.
We will pass on your compliments to all of our staff and management; we take note of your commentaries to work on improving them and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for having chosen our IFA Altamarena Hotel for your holidays.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again very soon.
Send us a email when you are back in Fuerteventura and Jandia. altamarena@lopesan.com Cordially yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

First timer at the IFA Altamarena and a bit skeptical about its quality due to it needing some updates.
However, I must say it totally impressed me with the great customer service we encountered in all areas. From the reception staff, room keepers, restaurant, every one went the additional step to please or meet any of our needs.
Would like to personally thank Ms. Atteneri (Reception) and Mr. Enrique (Maitre D'Hotel) for their special care and attention, while I was ill. They made me feel at home !! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mmartinf53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

First Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and give this highs greats comments . We just hope see you again in our Hotel IFA ALTAMARENA. Our team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your hollidays with us. Best regards and best wishes for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This was our 5th time at Altamarena and the staff have always been polite and will do anything to help, I would like to give a special mention to Marta Gonzales she is an exceptionally quick & good cook. "Thank you Marta for great omelettes"
The Hotel is always clean, the food is always good. and varied.
True the hotel is mostly German, but they are friendly and they do try to speak English.
This hotel is more for adults although children are catered for.
Entertainment is average but some acts are good.
Do not leave your towels unattended before 9am or they will be put neatly folded on a table.
Jandia and Morro Jable is a beautiful setting and the locals are friendly and polite, but please be warned the Vast beach is an haven for nudists, but they keep amongst themselves.
The rooms are clean and modern and cleaned daily, the drinks are good at both poolside and the evening bar. and there is free WI-FI in reception.
If you want a noisy holiday with lots of bars and nightclubs this is NOT for you.
Lastly First choice (UK) are a joke for this hotel i.e non existent . but the rection staff will let you know your flight & transfer details.
thank you again for another great holiday.

Room Tip: go for poolside rooms, they are quieter. but all views are great
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gtfcnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear gtfcnev,
on behalf of the whole Altamarena Team we want to say ·thank you· for your positive feedback.
We are always trying our best to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays staying in our hotel and it would give us a great pleasure to welcome you again.
Sunny greetings from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews