We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jandia Golf(Morro del Jable)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Palm Garden Apartments(Morro del Jable)
US$144
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$212
US$204
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villas Monte Solana(Morro del Jable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Alberto Apartamentos(Morro del Jable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (862)
    Filter reviews
    863 results
    Traveller rating
    292
    348
    146
    49
    28
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    292
    348
    146
    49
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsplenty of sunbedspool sidelounge barevening entertainmentlocation is excellentgreat holidayreception staffgerman guestsroom upgradesaladmain roadthird floorbars and restaurantscold poolstretches for mileseaster breaksoft drinks
    Filter
    Updating list...
    41 - 46 of 863 reviews
    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    It is a very beautiful hotel. It is near a huge excelent beach, there is always place for everyone. Beach and ocean are clean. Sometimes it's too windy there. It took about 4 minutes to get form our room (on the first floor) to the ocean. You can go through hotel garden, there is exit close to the beach. The food was very good, fresh, tasty and there was huge choice of everything you can imagine. I appreciate fresh juices on breakfast. Hotel has 3 pools and there is enought pool deck chairs. Hotel is full of german tourists so you hear German everyvere, but personal speak Engish as well. From airpoir to hotel it is about 1,5 hour. We would recomend this hotel.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank Ondřej K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IFA_Altamarena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

    Dear Guest, Thousands of visitors stay with us each year, but we still feel as happy as the first day when a client lets us know that their time in the hotel was satisfactory. We would like to thank you for the trust that you placed in us. We hope that there are still some corners of Fuerteventura for you to discover and that you do so together with us again. With kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 August 2017

    Overall it was a lovely holiday. Very Relaxing. It's a long transfer from the airport but worth it once you get there. The Hotel was very clean, Staff friendly apart from the person checking us in who seemed to make things difficult and also dealing with other hotel guests questions while we were trying to get checked in. The food is plentiful with lots of choice, catering for all nationalities. And good with dietary requirements as my wife is Coeliac. Speak to the chefs and they will point you in the right direction of what is ok.
    The Pool area is great, sunbeds are plentiful, but be warned that if you try to reserve sunbeds with towels before 9.00 your towels will be removed. People start reserving sunbeds from after 8.00 but one of you must sit with your reserved beds until 9.00 or your towels will be removed and placed on a table. First choice advertise this hotel for a family of 4 as a 1 bedroom apartment... There are no 1 bedroom apartments, you will be given the larger room with terrace, with a sofa made into the 3/4 bed on the ground floor, with no view as those facing the road look out to bushes and even the pool side look out to trees... there are no views from the ground floor. There are no Tea/Coffee making facilities within the room. As breakfast isn't until 8.00 this can be a problem for an early riser or someone who likes a coffee first thing. You may want to take a kettle with you !. The whole resort is catered for Germans. It is assumed you are German until you advise otherwise. if you're happy with that its a great resort for some peace and quiet. The beach is fantastic and the hotel is positioned right on it with it's own side gate with direct access. We would be more than willing to return.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank raym0ndge0rgeg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel.
    Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    Despite having a noisy road view that faced an all-night club, it was possible to close the very efficient double glazed windows and switch on the air con , so we didn't get over hot at all. The choice of food was the best we've ever had, fresh dishes each day, always 3 or 4 meat dishes, gorgeous paella, multiple salads with tuna, eggs, ham, vegetarian etc. Crackers and several cheeses, lovely soups, desserts, every fruit under the sun, at least 3 potato types, hot dogs ............. Always comfortable sunbeds with umbrellas available, drinks nice and cold, staff welcoming and rooms kept spotless. Not much in the way of entertainment for the British which doesn't worry us one bit, and I guess if that's want you want you would check it out when you book. Probably the best hotel we've stayed at, and that has been quite a few!

    Room Tip: Pool room, although I think that is a lot more expensive
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank jennyWestbury
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 August 2017

    Could not fault this hotel. Got everything you want for a relaxing holiday. Due to problems at Manchester airport we arrived after the evening meal had finished but a buffet was put on for us with a really good selection. Everywhere is clean & welcoming. Great location, as we walked around we felt this hotel was about the best situated.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank heather b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed for one week with the in laws taking 2 rooms which are clean and satisfactory. Both rooms allocated were facing the road which is quite noisy . I heard the hotel tends to place brits next to the road ( I hope this is not true) . Also a kettle in the room would be nice , as we had a toddler and found it difficult to make bottles.
    The pool area is lovely and clean and there's plenty of sun loungers if you get there early . I was very disappointed that there was no ice creams or snacks at the pool bar , you have to go to the main restaurant. I have never been to an all inclusive hotel that does this . There are sandwiches available for children only at the pool bar in the afternoon. The quality of drinks is good and bar staff are friendly.
    The food was very good and plenty of choice . Staff work extremely hard to set tables ready for the next diners. I did find it very annoying though when you get a couple take up a table for 12 and your family has to sit separate because they are rude and selfish. Mainly German guests do this even though the staff tell them not to.
    The resort it's self is beautiful with long sandy beaches and plenty of shops and restaurants. It's a lengthy transfer from the airport though up to 2 hours depending on drop offs.
    So to conclude my review I would probably not return to this hotel partially due to not having snacks and ice cream at the pool for the children. But apart from that it's great

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    3  Thank Hayley J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews