We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but lack of employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IFA Altamarena Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 September 2017

In the whole, a good place o stay. The food was fine although due to the lack of employees to clear and reset the tables, sometimes it was difficult to find a suitable table and it would take a while to restock the drinks (especially the water).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlos-menino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I would consider this hotel more a 3 than 4 star.

The rooms are plain and simple but are kept nice and clean by friendly cleaning staff.

Wasn't impressed that we had a room facing the road to which had noisy bars till all hours over the road. Did request pool view when booked. Spoke to reception who advised that this particular tour operator ask for the cheapest rooms which are the ones facing the road.

This actually ties up with previously reviews left by other English visitors.

Was offered alternate room but when we viewed it was just a few doors up from where we were which would still have same noise.

Arrived at hotel late but was offered food in restaurant. Did not touch it as all cling film had been peeled back and flies were covering it. Apart from that experience we found the food to be good and plenty of it.

Most standard drinks included in all inclusive but mind you don't get caught out by being charged for cocktails etc that are on menu and look like they are included are actually NOT. We found the cocktails to be a real let down and the entertainment very poor (apart from one night when 3 singers were on). We found local bars much more relaxing, entertaining and better drinks.

Local small market just over road twice a week.

Beach only slightly up the road.

Managed to get sun beds every day.
Not much in the way of activities that I could see for kids around pool etc.

Pool(s) - I think the pictures give a bit of a different impression to what they are.
Quite small.

Whilst I love a bit of greenery I seriously suggest they cut back all the bushes and trees that overhang in walk ways,ground floor balcony's etc, it would certainly make it look smarter (just my opinion).

Most staff at hotel very pleasant apart from a very abrupt member of waiting staff we encountered.

Our stay was pleasant enough but I do not think we would choose to return back there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank samantha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

It is a very beautiful hotel. It is near a huge excelent beach, there is always place for everyone. Beach and ocean are clean. Sometimes it's too windy there. It took about 4 minutes to get form our room (on the first floor) to the ocean. You can go through hotel garden, there is exit close to the beach. The food was very good, fresh, tasty and there was huge choice of everything you can imagine. I appreciate fresh juices on breakfast. Hotel has 3 pools and there is enought pool deck chairs. Hotel is full of german tourists so you hear German everyvere, but personal speak Engish as well. From airpoir to hotel it is about 1,5 hour. We would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ondřej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFA_Altamarena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thousands of visitors stay with us each year, but we still feel as happy as the first day when a client lets us know that their time in the hotel was satisfactory. We would like to thank you for the trust that you placed in us. We hope that there are still some corners of Fuerteventura for you to discover and that you do so together with us again. With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Overall it was a lovely holiday. Very Relaxing. It's a long transfer from the airport but worth it once you get there. The Hotel was very clean, Staff friendly apart from the person checking us in who seemed to make things difficult and also dealing with other hotel guests questions while we were trying to get checked in. The food is plentiful with lots of choice, catering for all nationalities. And good with dietary requirements as my wife is Coeliac. Speak to the chefs and they will point you in the right direction of what is ok.
The Pool area is great, sunbeds are plentiful, but be warned that if you try to reserve sunbeds with towels before 9.00 your towels will be removed. People start reserving sunbeds from after 8.00 but one of you must sit with your reserved beds until 9.00 or your towels will be removed and placed on a table. First choice advertise this hotel for a family of 4 as a 1 bedroom apartment... There are no 1 bedroom apartments, you will be given the larger room with terrace, with a sofa made into the 3/4 bed on the ground floor, with no view as those facing the road look out to bushes and even the pool side look out to trees... there are no views from the ground floor. There are no Tea/Coffee making facilities within the room. As breakfast isn't until 8.00 this can be a problem for an early riser or someone who likes a coffee first thing. You may want to take a kettle with you !. The whole resort is catered for Germans. It is assumed you are German until you advise otherwise. if you're happy with that its a great resort for some peace and quiet. The beach is fantastic and the hotel is positioned right on it with it's own side gate with direct access. We would be more than willing to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raym0ndge0rgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Despite having a noisy road view that faced an all-night club, it was possible to close the very efficient double glazed windows and switch on the air con , so we didn't get over hot at all. The choice of food was the best we've ever had, fresh dishes each day, always 3 or 4 meat dishes, gorgeous paella, multiple salads with tuna, eggs, ham, vegetarian etc. Crackers and several cheeses, lovely soups, desserts, every fruit under the sun, at least 3 potato types, hot dogs ............. Always comfortable sunbeds with umbrellas available, drinks nice and cold, staff welcoming and rooms kept spotless. Not much in the way of entertainment for the British which doesn't worry us one bit, and I guess if that's want you want you would check it out when you book. Probably the best hotel we've stayed at, and that has been quite a few!

Room Tip: Pool room, although I think that is a lot more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennyWestbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe R, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Fuerteventura. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.7 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.5 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
483 reviews
0.7 km away
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
928 reviews
1.6 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
1.0 km away
XQ El Palacete
XQ El Palacete
#6 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IFA Altamarena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Altamarena Hotel

Address: Avenida Saladar 28, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly lti Hotel Altamarena)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
#4 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: RM600 - RM1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IFA Altamarena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your IFA Altamarena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Hotel Altamarena
Lti Hotel Morro Del Jable
IFA Altamarena Hotel Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing