We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”
Review of Las Tartanas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Tartanas
Ranked #108 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Spent 11 nights here in September brilliant location, clean, comfortable bunglows swimming pool area kept clean and rarely used so more than enough sun beds we even got the pool to ourselves for a few days, will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank greeny1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2016

we stayed here in june. The bungalow was very nice(we stayed in 120) , very spacious ,excellant location. The girl on reception was very nice.The only bad thing I would say is check out is 12pm and you cannot leave your bags in reception. From 12pm you cannot use any amenities. the bungalow was cleaned every day and towels changed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank carlyn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

My fourth time visiting Las Tartanas. They are in an excellent location between Kasbah and Yumbo (no more than 5mins to either). The beach is also less than 10mins walk away. The accomodation is basic (microwave, hotplate, saucepan, some cutlery and crockery and a fridge/freezer) but it is everything I need when on holiday. The shower is good - always hot water and you have your own patio area. Maid comes in daily - always cheerful - and linen is changed every couple of days. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I would never stay here again because it's not suitable for disabled people.
Every uneven footpath and steps to the bungalow.
There was no air conditioning in the bungalow which made it very very very hot

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view because with a garden view you will get your own garden and a high fence,,, no o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sw11skin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with friends great bungalows very clean. Pool area fantastic and quiet. However advised hotel I was arriving after ten pm by email which I had a reply back so they knew. We arrive the gates are locked and you cannot gain entry. On the gates is an emergency number which I rang and they claim not to speak English. After a few choice words he could speak English but said he was in Puerto Rico and could not do anything about it. Eventually two English guys came home and let us in the gates the key was in the apartment door the guys pointed out that our apartment number was written on the board by reception. Note to the owners THINK ABOUT THIS it's not rocket science the gate is locked reception closed how the hell do new guests get in??? However the next day reception was manned by a lady who I'm sure the SS lost a good woman when she left talk about firm but fair but totally wasn't interested we could not get in and was stood on the street for two hours at 11pm.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.4 km away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
252 reviews
0.8 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,284 reviews
0.5 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,719 reviews
0.5 km away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,511 reviews
0.4 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Tartanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Tartanas

Address: Avenida Tenerife 21, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Las Tartanas 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Las Tartanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Tartanas Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Las Tartanas Grand Canary
Las Tartanas Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing