We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,440)
Filter reviews
3,440 results
Traveller rating
1,774
1,123
365
108
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,774
1,123
365
108
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool pianist playing mare nostrum resort the hard rock cafe mediterranean hotel on arrival sea view sister hotel glass of champagne breakfast was amazing top floor lovely hotel superior room bed and breakfast basis chocolate fountain gala dinner safari centre
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 3,440 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff, fabulous breakfast and great pool, next door you can use the gym (0900-1900) and also hire bikes for a small charge, the breakfast is amazing and the beach in front of the hotel the nicest I the area , the hotels beach bar (la palapa) does amazing food and cocktails and you get a discount.. Wonderful place

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank littlecheeseplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Cresp... D, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your short but positive review on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed with us. As for the breakfast, it makes us happy as we have made important changes in quantity and quality.

We hope to have the chance of welcome you soon again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

My wife and I have just returned from an 11 night stay in this hotel and we have absolutely no complaints. We booked a Deluxe Room with Plunge Pool on a Bed and Breakfast Tariff. We found the room very spacious, the quality of the food was good, the variety was excellent and the service was very professional.
This hotel is centrally located near all the good shops, bars and Restaurants.If you enjoy Playa de Las Americas do not miss the opportunity to stay in this hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the Reception Block
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank N_FScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Cresp... D, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers of Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff and facilities were up to your expectations.

Comments like this, give us the energy to continue working hard on all the improvements to show all our guest in future visits. I will transmit your comments to all departments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I returned with my wife for another stay at this hotel and found more of the same. I would still highly recommend it, as long as your not expecting contemporary style, its decor is dated, however for the price and location its a great place to stay in Tenerife.

The breakfast is good if not a little chaotic at times, but good selection and worth adding on to your stay.

Room tip: Plunge pool rooms are worth it for the size of the balcony, the pool is not worth having
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jimthesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Cresp... D, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write such nice and detailed review. We are truly happy to know that your holidays were pleasant with us. As for breakfast, I would like to thank you as we have made several changes and improvements this year. I have to thank you also all suggestions made.

Do not hesitate to contact us for future bookings we will be pleased to assist you.

We look forward to welcome you soon again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

A lovely clean hotel close to all amenities.
Came here for a new year break with my boyfriend, didn't realise the NYE gala was included in our stay which was a shame as we ended up just going to the beach to watch the fireworks!
There's a restaurant over the road next to Harry's bar which is amazing too, need to pre book but does lovely English foodie food!
Over all a nice get away and would return in the future.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NoniRoseH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Cresp... D, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your short but positive review on Trip Advisor. It makes us truly happy to know that you enjoyed at the Cleopatra Palace Hotel.

As for the Gala, we can only apologise if we were not able to offer this information in time. We hope to have the chance of welcome you this year again and offer you an unforgettable holidays.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alejandro Cresp... D, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews