We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“incredible staff plus location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
miami,fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“incredible staff plus location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

First of all, thanks to Tanya and her staff. I needed 3 rooms for 4 nights from Aug 15-19. I called on Aug 15th at 11:30 am and Tanya was not only able to get me the rooms but also at a great rate. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.(We were very impressed at how how friendly "Texans" are). Now on to the location. This hotel is 7 min to Schlitterbahn..5 min to Gruene...25 min to San Antonio...7 min to outlets in San Marcos...5 mins to approx 25 restaurants..Need I say more!! The rooms were good(we love the Serta perfect sleepers..we checked for the name because we plan to buy them at home).Breakfast and free computer room were a nice added bonus.Thanks again Tanya...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinagteSales, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for your kind review!! We love when our guest leave happy!! Please call me any time if you come back to the area, and you will have to float the river next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    177
    136
    54
    53
See reviews for
246
152
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here and were so happy with our stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff was SO friendly and helpful. Everyone was familiar with the area and able to help us navigate and find good places to eat. The breakfast was great....and free!!! The room was clean and tidy and we always had plenty of towels. The room came with a safe which turned out to be a great thing. There are 4 of us and we were all very comfortable and happy here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer56528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinagteSales, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for the review! We do hope that you and your family come back to see us again! Please contact me if I can do any thing for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Our family of 4 stayed two nights here during a trip to Schlitterbahn. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool. The hotel was just a few miles from Gurene, Tx where we had an excellent meal at the Gristmill. Breakfast was good with eggs, bacon or sausage and waffles. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adaofnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Pros: Location, location, location! Great spot with easy access to both water park, for floating and shopping the Outlets. Wonderfully clean and new decor! Was very pleased with the linens and bathroom especially! The soap and shampoos and lotions were a special treat and of good quality, PLUS there were actually enough to use for the two of us for two days, that's rare! We enjoyed the breakfast and the lobby was so clean! The desk/ckeck-in staff were so thoughtful and very helpful with information and any requests (left each a nice tip!). This place ranks as my number one pick of a places to stay for couples! They were just sooo accomodating and friendly!
Beds were just right and the sheets and blankets could not be beat! 3 types of pillows for fluffy thru flat were provided! Did I mention how nice and mordern and CLEAN the bathrooms were? The carpets and floors were immaculate and this is not even a 5 star! The pool area was very nice as was the hot tub area! Would stay here again and again!

Cons: the parking lot was a tad hard to park in, but with the hotel booked as it was, and as nice as it was, this is a minor issue.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinagteSales, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you fo the kind review! We hope you come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Just returned from a family vacay at the Schiltterbaun and chose to stay at this facility. Hotel was clean, reception desk always greeted us with a smile and was very helpful in helping us find areas of interest. Rooms were large and beds were comfy. The only negative was that the pillows were too fluffy for me but that is a personal choice. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptamom1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinagteSales, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for taken the time to wirte this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
3.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
4.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels

Property: Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Address: 245 FM-306, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price range (per night): RM356 - RM677
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing