We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for the kiddos.”

The Paris, Texas, Eiffel Tower
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Texas city that built its own Eiffel Tower capped with a 31/2-foot-tall red Stetson cowboy hat.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

It's a bit out of the way if you're passing through on the highway. It's a fun photo opportunity, and the kids liked it. Not as tall as I thought it would be.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank brett p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cowboy hat"
in 47 reviews
"veterans memorial"
in 50 reviews
"civic center"
in 18 reviews
"fun photo"
in 7 reviews
"red river"
in 5 reviews
"fun stop"
in 8 reviews
"worth a stop"
in 11 reviews
"great tribute"
in 4 reviews
"photo opportunity"
in 4 reviews
"texas"
in 82 reviews
"replica"
in 18 reviews
"stetson"
in 4 reviews
"selfie"
in 5 reviews
"landmark"
in 7 reviews
"pics"
in 5 reviews
"war"
in 5 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We went off the beaten path just to see this and I recall my husband being annoyed.....after he said he was glad we stopped! Yay! So if you get the chance stop!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank OKFunintheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Everyone should get a picture in front of the Paris, Texas Eiffel Tower.. red hat and all. I was not there at night so I can't comment on the lights.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Krista J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The light show was stunning! Got a great mini video of all the light changes. Love the cowboy hat on top.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank DonnaA1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

My mom was visiting from Missouri so we went to Paris just to run around and shop. We found this little gem and had a great time taking pics and looking at the military memorial right next to it. If you around Paris, make a point to stop!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Starzygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Paris, Texas, Eiffel Tower also viewed

 

Been to The Paris, Texas, Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing