We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$238
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$180
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
15
6
4
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
4
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We looked at the reviews vs the prices and saw this hotel. The staff was super nice. The room was bigger than expected and clean. They had every movie channels you ever wanted and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kniwyn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Ms. Kristen Robinson, thank you for visiting Pecos, Texas Knights Inn. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We strive to make every aspect of your stay, a pleasant one. Thank you for the input of the clean big room! It was very nice to hear about your In Room Direct TV experience which has many movie channels. Once again thank you and visit us soon again. Have a fortunate future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

What a pleasure to stay in a clean, large, well decorated room. As others have said, the town itself seems to support higher rates, but we definitely recommend this hotel to others. Our beds were comfy and the room was perfect. Very polite check-in person and he recommended good restaurants. Nice stop on the way to Guadalupe Mts. National Park.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kniwyn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank You for the great wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed the large, clean and well decorated room. We try very hard to meet our guest expectations. Once again, thank you, "our loyal guest". Enjoy Your Summer Travels. Come and See us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Motel rooms are nice and the price was right. Check-in was fast. Beds were like new in our room. I would recommend this place to everyone. The place is well lit and safe and very clean. We had three rooms all seemed to be nice.

Room Tip: First or Second floor Non Smoking Guys!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prime934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kniwyn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Guest:

I am glad you enjoyed our new guest rooms, price and the check-in process. We try very hard to meet our guest expectations. Thank you, Our Loyal Customer. Please Re-Visit us Soon. Have Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Price was around $100.00 per night and for Pecos that was not bad. Oil business is driving up prices. Looks like an old Travel Lodge conversion. Check-in was quick and easy. Lobby very small and served as breakfast area which does not allow more than 3 or 4 people to eat at a time. Breakfast cereal, microwave breakfast sandwiches, hard boiled eggs and some fruit and danishes. Room was in real need of painting, bathroom door would not close, dirt stains running down the walls around bath light switch and sink, bed was so hard my hips kept getting numb. Might stay here again if no other option.

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor to avoid diesel truck noise before sunrise
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunegoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kniwyn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016


Thank you for reviewing the Knights Inn of Pecos, TX. It's so nice to know your room rate was good. Our hotel has been fully renovated. However, I apologize that you did not meet your expectations. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours so that we can look into ways of improving our hotel. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to Pecos.

Once again Thank You,
Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Motels in this town are sky high. They blame the 'oil business'. Motel nice. Check in fast. Room very nice and clean Slept well. Nice breakfast including egg mcmuffin type sandwiches, cereal, etc. On the business route, a few miles off the interstate. Least expensive of the places to stay in town. If you are light sleeper you will hear the trains roll through town and blow whistles.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kniwyn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Mr. Voss, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you as our guest. We are delighted to hear about the fast check-in process. I'm glad you enjoyed the nice clean room with the new complete bedding. We take pride in serving our guest with On-The-Run Breakfast. I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm very sorry about the train whistles. We will continue to improve and hope for even better rates in the near future. Come and see us soon again!

Once again, Thank You.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews