We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but paper thin walls”

Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The family that operates the hotel are super nice and accommodating. The room itself was very clean though outdated. Unfortunately the walls and ceilings are paper thin and there were a lot of local workers coming and going all night long not caring how loud they were. We somehow also missed the train tracks right next to the motel that runs late at night and early in the morning blowing it's horn all the way.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kniwyn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Mr. Billy Trip, thank you for visiting Knights Inn Laura Lodge of Pecos, Texas from Newport, NC. I'm glad you liked our superior service. We strive to accommodate every guest, as our highest priority. This property has been upgraded and has one of the best sound proof systems. Train tracks are out of our control, which sit three blocks away. They are not next to the hotel. Long term guest love our hotel. Once again, thank you for choosing our Pecos, Texas property for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

This place had a very small parking lot. We drive a 1 ton truck. The workers that were remodeling the rooms, stopped us as we were going in and told us there would be some noise, but, they left right after we got there. The room was clean. No places near by to eat, we had to drive out to the highway, and down a few miles to be able to eat, we went to a truck stop. They said there was a breakfast, but, the door was locked to the office, we had to ring a bell to get them to open it, we decided we would go back to the Dennys to eat, which I do not recommend. The pool was drained, and looked like it had not been filled for quite a while.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kniwyn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Mr. Alan Reynolds, thank you for visiting our Pecos, Texas Knights Inn from Salem, Or. I am glad you enjoyed the nice clean room. I am sorry we fell short to fill in your additional expectations. Our parking lot is feasible for the size of the property. We do have a truck parking in front of the hotel. Our pool is seasonal. It is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. We are touching up the property and making it a better choice for future guests. Please give us a chance in the future. We will make our best efforts to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Knights Inn of Pecos, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We looked at the reviews vs the prices and saw this hotel. The staff was super nice. The room was bigger than expected and clean. They had every movie channels you ever wanted and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kniwyn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Ms. Kristen Robinson, thank you for visiting Pecos, Texas Knights Inn. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We strive to make every aspect of your stay, a pleasant one. Thank you for the input of the clean big room! It was very nice to hear about your In Room Direct TV experience which has many movie channels. Once again thank you and visit us soon again. Have a fortunate future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

What a pleasure to stay in a clean, large, well decorated room. As others have said, the town itself seems to support higher rates, but we definitely recommend this hotel to others. Our beds were comfy and the room was perfect. Very polite check-in person and he recommended good restaurants. Nice stop on the way to Guadalupe Mts. National Park.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kniwyn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank You for the great wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed the large, clean and well decorated room. We try very hard to meet our guest expectations. Once again, thank you, "our loyal guest". Enjoy Your Summer Travels. Come and See us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Motel rooms are nice and the price was right. Check-in was fast. Beds were like new in our room. I would recommend this place to everyone. The place is well lit and safe and very clean. We had three rooms all seemed to be nice.

Room Tip: First or Second floor Non Smoking Guys!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prime934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kniwyn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Guest:

I am glad you enjoyed our new guest rooms, price and the check-in process. We try very hard to meet our guest expectations. Thank you, Our Loyal Customer. Please Re-Visit us Soon. Have Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecos hotels
3.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
3.7 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
4.1 km away
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX

Address: 1000 E 3rd St, Pecos, TX 79772-3411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range: RM625 - RM817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the flat plains of far West Texas is a HOT town of Pecos. You will find a friendly West Texan hospitality at the Knights Inn Laura Lodge & Suites. Un-Pack your bags and enjoy our service. We are located close to lil-downtown Pecos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pecos
Pecos Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing