We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Awesome Ice Cream”

Henry's Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 29 Dessert in Plano
Price range: US$0 - US$2
Description: Award Winning Ice Cream made Daily !ICE CREAM MAKES YOU PRETTY !!
Restaurant details
Description: Award Winning Ice Cream made Daily !ICE CREAM MAKES YOU PRETTY !!
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The ice cream was great and plentiful. I only wish they had more topping like mixed nuts..... It's still a must go.

Thank BigRobJ200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1ICECREAM1, Owner at Henry's Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

We have 24 toppings -- including Wet Nuts. We are the only store in the metroplex with Wet Nuts. We also display almonds. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

This place has very good home made ice cream in excellent flavors. They need to improve the ordering experience because people have difficulty picking a flavor and moving down to the register, so there is a large crowd right at the front door entrance.

There are daily flavors behind glass, there is a chalk board with more flavors, and then there is a list of extra flavors they keep to the side - CONFUSING. Just make a single list of what's available that is easy to read so people can make their decision. Overall a really good ice cream place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zach J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1ICECREAM1, Owner at Henry's Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

No matter where the flavors are located; they are written on the board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Henry's has silly ice cream for the kids (birthday cake, dinosaur eggs which is blue w marshmallows) and extremely delish not-too-sweet coffee ice cream and creamy coconut ice cream for adults. So many options on flavors and cones!

Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1ICECREAM1, Owner at Henry's Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Great. I appreciate you coming in. We invented Dinosaur Egg 20 years ago. Now everyone has some version of it !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I come here often I love their Dino Egg ice cream (because I am really just a kid at heart) they are always friendly and offer great customer service. The flavor is always fresh and you can tell a lot of love goes into their ice cream.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheCubicleEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We came here because there isn't one where we are from, the ice cream was yummy, but nothing special. It was priced fairly too. We wanted something unique to Dallas/Ft Worth, but it was pretty commercial. Nothing wrong with this place, just not an ideal place for a traveling memory.

Thank Jaremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1ICECREAM1, Owner at Henry's Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Sorry: I disagree: After 25 years in Plano, we posses local charm. but thanks for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Henry's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing