We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
40
29
21
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
29
21
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseliving roomhave stayed here several timesfridge and microwaveking bedlaid backdogstowelsbeachharveyduneshurricane
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

Seaside is great if you want a motel on the beach that has a 2 room condo with full kitchen for the price of 1 single room at a chain hotel
You can walk bare foot from your room to the water
Not a fancy place but the people are great .
The floors where just re-tiled

Stayed: December 2014
2  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

This is where we stay when we come down here from now on. It's close to the beach it's affordable. I love the fact that I can walk down to the beach with my family or by myself. It's also pet friendly. Has a pool bbq pits. If you stay at the condo up stairs you do get a view of the ocean.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Christi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I have stayed at this motel/condo several times. All rooms are now non-smoking as of September 1, 2014. They are pet friendly. The motel rooms are a good size. They have a microwave and a mini frig in the room and the beds are comfortable. I wish they would add a coffee pot. You can get coffee in the office, but they don't open until 8:00 a.m. and close at 10:00 p.m. Bring your own coffee pot if you plan to stay in the motel rooms. The condos have everything you will need for a long vacation. The employees are all very friendly and helpful. The best part is they are just steps away from the beach. If you like to fish, they do not have a fish cleaning station, but there is one in town at the marina you can use. The price is right for a place to stay on the beach. This is an old motel. There are some bad things, but I'd rather have an inexpensive place to stay basically on the beach than a sparkling room. Our room was clean, smelled nice, no mold, and the bed was very comfortable, flat screen TV, clean frig and microwave and free wifi. We were out all day so just needed a good bed to sleep in and we had that. I will go back again and again. Oh, and they sell 10# bags of ice for $1.00 in the lobby...great deal!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahBeach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We stayed here just after Labor day. Rooms were very clean for a beach side motel and beds were comfortable. Staff was super friendly and very nice. Coffee provided in lobby. Loved the closeness to beach area. we were able to walk there as we wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyDH1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

We've been staying at the seaside motel for years now. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location and price typically have a direct influence on each other but this is opposite and ideal. Right on the beach without the pesky boardwalk. We had problems with the condo we stayed in. Smelly and downright dirty. The downstairs rooms in the main building are ideal for weekend stays but find somewhere else for longer vacations.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kest0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews