We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Will and Jacks Burger Shack and Beer Garden
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Port Isabel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This was our first visit to the shack. The staff was great, allowing us to bring our dog. They even prepared a burger for her and water bowl. We had the GiGi burger and fries. Delicious with the cold beer. This will not be our last visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma R, Owner at Will and Jacks Burger Shack and Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Glad to hear you had a great experience. We appreciate the time you took to provide your review. Your feedback is invaluable. At the Burger Shack, all family members are welcomed. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This is our second time going here and we made a point to make sure we went here before we left. The place is small we sat outside which in the summer is alittle warm they have fans to keep you cool but the atmosphere is very peace full and nice the staff is great the food is great very simple place. It will probably be a stop every time we are in the area their burgers are very good and the family enjoys the atmosphere.

Thank Jibarra8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma R, Owner at Will and Jacks Burger Shack and Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for stopping by for a 2nd visit and for your review. I'm glad to hear you had a relaxing experience. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The food was good, but I felt overpriced for what it was ($10 per 1/2 lb burger). Nice staff. The seating is cheap and uncomfortable. Soda (canned) and water (bottles) must be paid for each time you want a refill. Perhaps just order a burger to go and buy your pop at the store.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma R, Owner at Will and Jacks Burger Shack and Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Glad you enjoyed your burger. I appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear the staff was friendly. Sorry to hear you were uncomfortable, perhaps the indoor seating would have been more comfortable. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

The food, atmosphere and service was awesome! The burger had excellent flavor, was cooked well and tasted delicious!

Thank ShannonBellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma R, Owner at Will and Jacks Burger Shack and Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for stopping by and for the time you took to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Great burgers fun staff inside and outside seating. It's cash only but they have an ATM
DO NOT EXPECT an fancy place it's called a burger shack for a reason and it that bothers you it's your loss !

Thank scubachef88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma R, Owner at Will and Jacks Burger Shack and Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Loved having you at the Burger Shack. Glad you enjoyed your food. The staff appreciated your recognition. Look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Will and Jacks Burger Shack and Beer Garden also viewed

Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Will and Jacks Burger Shack and Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing