We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Rockwall(Rockwall)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites(Rockwall)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
141
70
23
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
70
23
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and shoppingservice roadroom was cleanstay there againgreat place to stayindoor pooloff the highwaywalking distancepleasant stayair conditionerenjoyed my staynext morningpetsapplebeestxchillieslq
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Loved staying here. Staff very friendly! Great service. We left something in our room and they called us on our way home and mailed it to us. Can't ask for more. Thank you to all the staff. Clean rooms. Nice guests.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank brsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I stayed at the best Western up the highway first and moved to this later. This was cleaner, friendlier, and more professional than best Western. For the price it was well worth it. Great location next to food and an open mall area in walking distance. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank shawno203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Staff was great! They were very accommodating, very friendly and on top of things. The room on the other hand was a mess. The bathroom was not unclean, but you could tell it was tired and pieced together over time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank munease64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very happy the staff was great! However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels.

Respectfully,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This hotel is great for families that have children. It has a nice indoor pool, snack room for those late night snacks. Clean and updated rooms. Walking distance from resturants. Enjoyed my stay, quiet and clean is what you really want when traveling for work.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Will623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

First, I appreciate the offer of a military discount ... thank you! The hotel was more than adequate despite some ongoing upgrading of rooms and exterior painting. It is definitely close to everything one would want in the area, but is a little tricky to get to for the first time as it is tucked away off the I-30 frontage road behind a couple restaurants. The staff made our stay most comfortable. And we always enjoy the breakfast and being able to bring our small puppy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank montep263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews