We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop after a long day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

After a long day's driving this was as good as any place to stop. Nice, clean spacious rooms. Nice clean bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was actually better than I expected. Easy to I-10 and I-20. Really liked the in room coffee maker and coffee (of which I ask housekeeping for extra). This really is a nice place to stop and regroup before you go your way.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddymo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to please all our guests and I'm so glad we exceeded your expectations. We hope you'll choose us whenever you come through San Angelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

My wife and youngest son accompany me on business trips during the summer. San Angelo doesn't seem to have many things for a tourist to do, but the pool at the hotel was clean and refreshing for them. Our room was clean and the service at the front desk was very courteous and professional. I am a Gold Elite member with IHG, so I typically stay in IHG properties. This one is nice if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. I regret that we weren't able to find some activities for you and your family while you were visiting with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Next time we'll find more for you and your family to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at this specific holiday inn for years! They always have clean large rooms that makes it a great stay!! I love how clean the rooms are, beds are huge and comfy, bathroom is nice with a huge mirror with dual lighting. The room is equipped with a hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap, make up remover, lotion (which is from bath and body works!). They also have a coffee maker with coffee, fridge and microwave, of course a tv.. It's always such a great stay, we never want to leave the room. Seriously. How could I forget, they serve free breakfast everyday, which we always overindulgence! I recommend this hotel if you want a great experience and great customer service as well! The staff is always so nice and very helpful!! This is now rare to find in San Angelo unfortunately.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83vickiec, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope we always take great care of you. We're here for you whenever you come to San Angelo. I'll be passing your praise on to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Stayed for one night while on a road trip. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Near many great food (chains) options. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Overall, a great stay for anyone staying in San Angelo.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83vickiec, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to our staff. Please call us when you come to San Angelo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with fresh looking rooms and comfy beds. Clean and spacious room with plenty of room to spread out and know some work out. Pool looked decent and not far from good food options. Will stay here again if area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank davesX6680PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review. Your comments will be passed on to our staff. We hope you'll visit us again. Please call whenever you're in San Angelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#4 of 32 in San Angelo
351 reviews
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
#9 of 32 in San Angelo
121 reviews
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.3 km away
Courtyard San Angelo
Courtyard San Angelo
#14 of 32 in San Angelo
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Angelo

Address: 4613 W Houston Harte Expy # 306, San Angelo, TX 76901-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: RM397 - RM545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Angelo offers 68 guest rooms on three interior corridor floors. Guests at our hotel enjoy easy access to Angelo State University, Historic Downtown, Goodfellow Air Force Base, Spur Arena, and the McNease Convention Center. We are also close to restaurants and shopping. Refrigerators and microwaves are standard in all our guest rooms. Additional hotel features include: meeting room for up to 25 people, business center, high-speed internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, valet service and guest laundry facilities. When visiting San Angelo, TX, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Holiday Inn San Angelo
San Angelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing