We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$144
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$91
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal River Inn(San Marcos)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
94
104
80
57
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
104
80
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantexas state universitystaff was friendlyeasy accesspetsexitaustinoutletsstudentsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

AS a Laquinta points member I thought my stay would be somewhat of value. The points program has tended to be a benefit for the hotel rather than the customer. This is not the first time I am treated as if we get whatever rooms may be available for points members. Then when we get one it either has an ac that does not work, plumbing that doesn't work, in a high traffic area or has a view of a construction site.Members are given left overs. I will be taking my business elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JAMoore1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0929GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

JAMoore1973,

Thank you for your review leftovers. I am so sorry to hear that with our Returns program you weren't made to feel special. We value all of our returns members. Using your points for a stay does not upgrade you but gets you a room based on points and availability. If it was not acceptable a call to the front desk to notify us that you were not happy and we certainly would have made it right. I show a stay during March during spring break (our busiest time of year) where only a standard room was booked. I didn't see where any issues were brought to our attention. Again if there are issues please make us aware and we will make it right.
Sandra C. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ0929GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Overall excellent for the price paid. The breakfast was very good! The rooms were very clean and had more than expected! The service was quick and the front desk person was attentive and helpful! Great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank maritre42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0929GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Maritre42,

Thank you for the 5 star "Quinta Inn Review." I am so pleased that you took the time to let us know that we are doing our jobs and even more than expected. We always strive to give the best and helpful service and thank you for noticing it. We hope you will be back soon to visit us again.
Sandra C. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ0929GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Price was a little high for an average hotel stay. The plus was that we were able to travel with our dog over the weekend. The coffee was delicious, but the breakfast room was crowded so we didn't try to eat. It was standard fare for complimentary continental hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0929GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Kelly,

Thank you for your review, "Met our needs."I am so glad you were able to bring your dog and stay with us. We pride our hotel on accepting our guests pets with no deposit or fee. Thank you again for your comments about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Sandra C. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews