We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachside Inn(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$130
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$267
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Resort(South Padre Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
249
239
144
66
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
239
144
66
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbeach accessprivate walkwaybasketball courtwinter texansbreakfast stafffree breakfast isnice staythe room was nicefridge and microwaveevery morningenjoyed our staycoffee makerclean roomstile floorsdefinitely stay here againpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here the last four years. I’m very disappointed that we have been taken advantage of for making an early reservation. Even after speaking to the manager, the weekly rate we were given is more than my in laws are paying. Not to mentioned they ran out of towels a few times and we had to wait quite some time. Bathroom smelled like smoke and we found roaches and ants in our room. The staff is all very nice, especially Luis in the breakfast area, and I could probably deal with the fact of a few bugs. But being financially taken advantage of after being loyal customers for so long I cannot deal with. This is probably our last stay here as there are much better options with a hot breakfast and that will always have towels for the prices we were charged.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank brownsgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Good location. Room was nice, very comfortable beds, pool area was pretty. Nice staff. Delicious breakfast. Only things I didn't like was that my room wasn't ready when I got there but they switched me out no problem. Floor in the room was a little dirty. Other than that we enjoyed ourselves very much. Our first time at this location and overall was a great deal. I'd recommend it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William s, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Location is great, the property has beach access and a park next door. Only thing that really needs improvement are the beds...they are stiff, uncomfortable and squeaky. I noticed that they have some sort of mattress top that causes a big dip where the pillows go causing extra discomfort. Other than that everything else was great, staff was friendly and property is clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 91mayrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William s, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We will be replacing a lot of our older beds here soon, so on your next visit hopefully we have them all switched out so you wont have that issue next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

In the off season in South Padre the rates for this hotel really can't be beat. It's not busy, the staff are extremely polite and the rooms are clean, smell fresh and it's location put's you halfway between Claytons and Wanna Wanna just a short distance from the beach.

A nice breakfast is available and for a separate payment a very tasty and cheap hot breakfast can be delivered to your room.

The only drawback was the noise from other guests. The room walls are very thin and if you have a connecting door (as we did) the sound bleed was terrible. You also have to deal with the cars directly outside your room which late at night can easily disturb.

However - for the price - it's a good choice.

Room Tip: Don't get a connecting room, and I can only assume a second floor room reduces the noise from the parking lot
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakerat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William s, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

I do apologize that you got a connecting room, those can be noisy depending on the guest next door since there is a little gap between the doors to let the noise though. But next time you stay with us let us know and we will make sure to put you in a more quieter room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews