We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
83
62
21
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
62
21
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping area great happy hour queen bed room love staying comfortable rooms stayed nights would stay again refrigerator and microwave small pool ocean view long weekend beach access sink motel island spi padre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Always a great place to stay, not super fancy, just a nice place on the beach. Great staff and awesome food in the cafe, always fresh shrimp and seafood. Well worth the cost. Well be back in June and as alwaysitwill be our 1st stop!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hhead3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmetty, Owner at The Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you! We appreciate our return guests so very much. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It means a lot to us!! We look forward to seeing you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I have been staying here a few times a year for the last 3 years. This IS the place!! Not only has the staff not changed and they remember me every time which enhances the experience! They have their own restaurant which is Beach Front!!! The rooms have a large kitchenette area where we can shop the local Grocery and Farmers market and enjoy the full experience. This last time we experienced some rainy days but with the design and layout of this building we simply grabbed chairs from our room and sat outside, which had a full ocean view and hung out with the Pup. Yes the Pup! They allow dogs, their rates are great and the food is some of the best around!!!!! Do yourself a favor and support local business and enjoy these

Room Tip: Upstairs in the back side facing north has views from the front door!!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmetty, Owner at The Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much!! We’re “over the top” happy that you (and your pup) enjoy our little beachside resort! As you’ve discovered, the staff loves our guests (especially repeat guests) and they enjoy making each stay special, relaxing and fun. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. It means so much to us!!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Looks pretty....nice ambiance....but....cold bacon (reminded me of eating jerky)....cold dry shredded hash browns.... I'm wondering if they cooked mass bacon and hash browns and it just sat until customer ordered....staff was nice...
We're not coming back....and we live near here!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank cskrtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmetty, Owner at The Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

I am so sorry we disappointed you. We make everything fresh to order, so I can't imagine why your bacon and hash browns weren't piping hot. I've never had this happen before, but I will show your review to our resort manager and our kitchen staff as a reminder of the importance of fresh preparation so the entrees are served hot and delicious every time.

I do hope you'll give us another chance to show you that we know how to prepare, and serve, outstanding meals. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Simple and somewhat small rooms but with everything you need at a reasonable price. Separate living area with tables, chairs, couch, and kitchenette. Bedroom and bathroom/shower at the back. No separate switch for the bathroom fan; always on when the light is on. Only real drawback was the lack of cross ventilation. Window didn’t open, so you had to leave your door open to get fresh air. Most people bring their own chairs and hang out outside their room. Lots of smokers outside. Great restaurant and bar, nice pool, and next to the beach.

Room Tip: Maybe a corner room would have some cross ventilation.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmetty, Owner at The Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback. We’re very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and happy to know you were able to take advantage of our restaurant and bar! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Best location on the island with great beach access and ocean view. Rooms are nothing fancy but clean and comfy and are stocked with everything you need. The restaurant below is very highly rated and I see why. The view and food are exceptional.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmetty, Owner at The Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you so much! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your review! Hope to see you again very soon.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews