We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean with great beach access”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome swimming pool
Tropical patio with pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Awesome swimming pool
Tropical patio with pool
Charcoal Grill available
Refreshing swimming pool
Parking for 2 vehicles in tandem on the driveway
Unit B is on the ground floor to the left
Only three units in the building
Full bathroom with shower
Half Block from the Beach entrance
Dinning area
Full Kitche
Leather sofas - Roku TV
Open Area, Living and Dinning
Washer and Dryer in the unit
Queen size bed in the Master Bedroom
Washer and Dryer combo in the unit
Bedroom #2 with one Queen and one twin size beds
Flat Screen TV in the living area
Bedroom #2 Queen size bed
Ground floor unit to the left of the building
Unit B entrance on the ground floor
Leather sofas
Full kitchen with all the basics
Queen size bed in the Master Bedroom
Bedroom #2 (twin bed)
Bedroom #2 (1 twin and one queen)
Refreshing swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Overtheme...
2 reviews
“Clean with great beach access”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family found ourselves in quite a pickle last year when attempting to book a vaca rental in Port A. Because of that experience, I was hesitant about this property. But review after review spoke highly of not only the property itself, but of the integrity of the owners as well. And I must say I concur with all the praise given! This little property was perfect for our family of four. It was CLEAN! And I so appreciated that. Nearly everything needed to makes meals was available. The proximity to the beach meant we didn't have to load the car with sand, but could easily walk there. I was so happy to have found the outdoor shower, which helped clean everything off after a day in the sand. We did not take advantage of the pool, because I couldn't find anything to skim the surface. (I'm a clean freak). Beds were comfortable, but I recommend extra pillows. Thank you to the owners for an amazing opportunity! Looking forward to staying at one of your properties again in the future!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndanu2013
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place on South Padre”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Malbec B is a lovely, very comfortable place to stay on South Padre Island. It was very clean as well. Lots of room and closet space. It's just a very short walk to the beach. The grounds and accommodations were very well kept. There is a lovely swimming pool area in the back. The owner (Roberto) was very helpful and courteous. I had no problems at all at Casa Malbec B. I highly recommend it for a great, comfortable and convenient place to stay on the island.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarke s
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodations”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Convenient to both sides of SPI with beach access just steps away. Enjoyed our stay very much. Lots of hot water; Lots of cooking utensils; In unit washer/dryer; Loved pool in back - great for private sunning.

Roberto very nice to work with and responded quickly with answers to all our questions.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you! We try hard. The big advantage is that we are not a rental agency! We are the owners and very proud of our properties and our guests! We hope to see you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stemimo
Lincoln, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first rental at SPI. The communication with the owner was great and always got back to us within a hour. It made the request for booking, approval and payment a breeze. The rental was very nice and exactly as described in the posting. It was perfect size for our family of five. The furniture was all nice and modern. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to cook at the house. It has a nice (shared) outdoor area with a swimming pool, small grill, chairs and tables. Parking was the only problem we had. There is no parking on the main road so we had to squeeze 3 vehicles into the slot for our rental. Other than that, everything was great.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close access to the beach and resturants
Liked least: Parking.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.