We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was good. My two children enjoyed it. The pool was just the right size but we did not get to utilized because it was a little. It was easy access to and from the Woodlands Mall for shopping, dining and movie theater The rooms were very clean and the price was reasonable

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Danny G,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience at our lovely hotel. It was indeed our pleasure serving your family. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable moments with your family at our property. Thank you for allowing us to serve your family. As always, we look forward to serving you again whenever you make another trip to The Woodlands area.
With Hospitality!
Morgan Gurung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Starting with the positive easy to find and access, great food selection for breakfast, friendly staff, good size rooms and shower.

The hotel and room had a musky / moldy smell to it in my opinion. The air conditioner in our room was possessed and had a mind of it own, but when it was working it was good and cold.
I am one of the crazy people that take black lights with me and check everything. Overall room was clean except floors and headboard. Don’t know what some of it was don’t think I want to know. Room 304. With all that we will still go back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hello Chris S,
Thank you for taking time in responding to the survey about your recent stay experience at our property. It was indeed our pleasure serving you.Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Of course our housekeeper use black light extensively while cleaning bathroom. I will retrain our housekeepers in using black light through out the rooms and not only in bathroom area. Thank you for your business and suggestion. As always, we look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you back to The Woodlands area.
With Hospitality!
Morgan Gurung,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I stayed at this property on four different occasions. The first time it was pleasant but our room had an odor of room freshener that was very strong. The second time we were on the first floor and the stay was fine. The third time we were on the second floor and had to change rooms because of the overwhelming mold smell. The fourth and last time we stayed we arrived late and our room smelled real bad from mold again. On every occasion our room was never cleaned above just acceptable. I love the room layouts and roominess of the suites but can not handle smelling mold and filth so we will never be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rwsorich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello Rwsorich,
Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience at our property. It is regretful to hear that we did not meet your expectation this time. This is not the usual way of how we upkeep our property. I have already addressed this situation with our maintenance team. I would appreciate if you please contact me so I can address your concern and personally apologize for the inconvenience in this matter. It did rain quite a lot past few days and rain may have entered the ptac unit in some rooms, but there is no excuse whatsoever for not being able to get rid of the water and completely dry the room. I take full responsibility in dropping the ball.
I can assure you that you will receive much better experience in your next visit to our area. I hope you provide us another opportunity to earn your trust back again.
With Hospitality!
Morgan Gurung,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Very nice hotel over I-45 In Conroe, Texas, it is very clean, location is good, crossing the street there is a huge outback, it has a big pool in the back of the building, very very comfortable hotel ,

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank CristianS954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hello CristianS954,
Thank you for taking time to respond to our survey about your recent stay at our property. It was indeed our pleasure serving you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments. It really means a lot to our associates. As always, we look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you back to The Woodlands area.
With Hospitality!
Morgan Gurung,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a family trip for our son's karate tournament. We got two comfortable rooms each with two queen sized beds.

The beds were outstanding as usual and my wife enjoyed a workout in the gym. Breakfast was fresh and as expected.

Anytime I've stayed in a HIExpress, it has been an excellent experience. You just can't beat the price either.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank H971LItimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello H971LItimb,
It was indeed our pleasure serving you at our property. Thank you for your business. We really appreciate it. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed the stay at our property.
As always, we look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you back to The Woodlands area.
With Hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spring hotels
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Houston Spring
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Spring Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn North Houston Spring
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Houston/Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring

Address: 24888 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Price Range: RM352 - RM574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring. Our hotel boasts 120 newly refurbished rooms, including 22 suites! The Woodlands area features several corporate campuses, most notably Exxon-Mobil, Chevron-Phillips, Anadarko Petroleum Corporation, Baker Hughes, Intertek, Tetra Technologies, and Woodforest National Bank. We are conveniently located just twenty minutes away from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and forty five minutes away from Hobby Airport (HOU). The Woodlands area is about more than just business however. Come and enjoy an entertaining evening at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, one of the most beautiful outdoor venues in the U.S.! Love to shop? Come spend the afternoon wandering the Woodlands Mall featuring over 200 of the worlds finest stores and restaurants. Fan of antiquing? Don't miss this opportunity to head out to Old Town Spring just a few miles south off I-45. Head out to the shops and pick up some priceless antiques while the kids enjoy the day just around the corner at Splashtown USA! With so many opportunities and things to do in the area, it's no wonder the Woodlands is Houston's fastest growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites The Woodlands
Holiday Inn Spring
Holiday Inn Express Woodlands
Spring Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing