We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

The staff was awesome, the hotel itself was very clean and sofisticated. The rooms were huge and the breakfast buffet was a plus. I highly suggest staying here. We didn't get to see the pool but I'm sure it was just as fantastic

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank KristenSuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Dear Ms. Suarez,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring through Trip Advisor.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Marriott Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Spring.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

Our family 4 of us 3 year old and 5 year old spent a couple nights here. We had a friend of ours with us and we thought we were getting a two bedroom suite but really it was a two bed suite with a small partition between the sleeper sofa and the beds.

The bathroom and shower area are separated and non lockable doors. The doors also have transparent frosted glass so when you get up to go to the bathroom at night it illuminated the whole room practically. Looks great as far as design but not practical.

The buffet style breakfast that's free is a little better than most continental breakfast.

There is a fridge in the rooms no freezer and a microwave and coffee maker.

Staff is friendly and accommodating and allowed us to have a late night checkout. They also have an exhaustive list of restaurants in the area if you ask for it at the front desk.

I would stay here again just not with friends and my family due to the privacy issue.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank Rezinhowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear that our Suite was not ideal for you while traveling with your family. My staff and I look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when visiting the Spring Area. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please feel free to contact me at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I can't give a 2 1/2 star hotel more than a 3/5 score, but this one earned the most it could by me, zero negatives. The room was clean, the staff was great, the location is easy on/off I-45 and that's all I could ask for, at a reasonable price. The hotel was pretty full but there was still room in the parking lot to find a space. I know there is a pool and also the fitness center (not that I use it) was big. Big social space in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NYCAngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a Valued Marriott Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

RICHARD ROSER
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

The pictures online are misleading. They make the hotel seem much nicer than it is. Our room was located on the highway side which was extremely noisy starting early in the morning. There was a strange smell in our room that could have been from a previous smoker even though room said non- smoking. When we first entered, the room was freezing! After adjusting the thermostat and getting the room to a normal temperature, I realized that the air may have been so high to try to get rid of (or cover up) the horrible smell. Also the water from the tap tasted and smelled bad. The cups were plastic and shampoo, conditioner, etc just seemed cheap. The breakfast wasn't very impressive either. I will say that the employees at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. The room was also a good size and bathroom had two large drawers for toiletries. We checked out of this hotel after one night and moved to the Courtyard Marriott at The Woodlands. So far this hotel has been fine!

Room Tip: If you must stay here, request a room as far away from the highway as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Toy350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are disappointed to hear that we have failed to met your expectations. As a Valued Marriott Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Sincerely,

RICHARD ROSER
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Very nice suites but next to apts that have people revving their engines in the middle of the night. Poorly insulated between floors, as it sounded like big foot was staying above us and a baby was crying down the hall... Too bad the noise was so bad because the facilities were so nice.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceecee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear CeeCee G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring.

As the overall experience of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your stay with us fell short of your expectations due to the noise from the Apartment Community behind us and the guest that stayed above you .

As a Valued Marriott Guest, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Spring.

Sincerely,

RICHARD ROSER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spring hotels
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Houston Spring
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Courtyard Houston Springwoods Village
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn North Houston Spring
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring

Address: 24485 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77386 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands South)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Price Range: RM302 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing