We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for the price - very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Reviewed 7 August 2017

considering we only paid $65 for one night I would say this room/hotel was above average. The staff was VERY nice, all of them. The hotel was EXTREMELY clean, smelled and looked clean. and the bed we slept in was SO comfortable. I was actually shocked. The only disappointment/complaint is the fact that i requested a room on the back side of the hotel, away from 45, (to avoid LOUD highway noise all night), and they were not able to accommodate, even though when i came in early the guy told me they were getting our room ready. Once we actually checked in he told me that they didnt have a room on the backside of the hotel available after all. Although we did hear the highway roaring all night long, i turned on the bathroom fan and that drowned out the noise a lot when the AC wasnt in throughout the night. Overall, i would stay here again if i needed a nice, clean, convenient, cheap place to stay for the night!

Room Tip: ask for the back side of the hotel if you dont like to hear a roaring highway all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

I would like to Thank the whole Staff of this Hotel very friendly and kind love people I've never seen another like this a very special Thank You to Holly, Jessica,and Arthur y'all are my number 1 Houston Hotel God Bless You All and Thanks again I would not stay anywhere else

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Been here for a few days, rooms are large, WiFi fast, the gym OK. The hotel also has a micromarket where you can buy food, drinks and toiletry stuff. The only things I did not like much are the limited choice at breakfast, and that you don't have any place to eat at walking distance, which means you have to get the car and go up and down I45 to get some food. Traffic noise from the I45 is also a bit annoying especially early in the morning, but I had a room facing it. May be those looking on the other side of the hotel are quiter

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank 1965Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Hotel was very clean throughout. Rooms and bathroom were spacious. Beds were comfortable. Staff very friendly. Was missing a couple of the traditional amenities in the bathroom, but the staff was responsive and we immediately felt comfortable. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwheeleraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My wife and I stayed here this weekend. We were in town for the Bassmaster Classic. .We arriver on Friday evening around 930 pm and went to the room that faced the I 45 highway and to nose from the highway was loud and the noise in the halls was even louder. Went down to breakfast the next morning to find out that my truck along with 10 others had their windows broken out. Went to the desk after placing my police report and asked when did this happen and the lady at the desk said well obviously sometime last night. No I am sorry that this happened or sorry for your inconvenience or is their anything we can do to help in anyway. We woke up Sunday morning to find that the elevator was broken. I asked the same lady at the counter if it was and her reply was looks that way. I know that this lady has no control over these complaints but her customer service and communication skills SUX

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Mark R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadviser guest response in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. Please accept our sincere apology for the criminal act that took place during your stay with us. It sickens us that we live in a world that criminals roam the streets at night looking to cause damage and harm to others who work so hard to have the things they want and buy with their hard earned money. We were advised after the fact that several hotel's around us had multiple vehicle broken into the same night. We have asked that the Sheriffs office step up their patrol to do what we can to possibly help prevent this from happening again. Again we truly apologize for this incident and hope that with additional patrols and our security staff we can hopefully scare these criminals away from coming onto our property. As far as your contact with the front office agent I apologize that you were not given the customer service you deserve and I have addressed this with all of the front office team members.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Spring.

Sincerely,
Robert Garland
General Manager
281-719-8460
Robert.garland@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spring hotels
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Houston Spring
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Courtyard Houston Springwoods Village
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn North Houston Spring
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring

Address: 24485 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77386 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands South)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Price Range: RM299 - RM512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing