We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un holandés en Houston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Nice place, very large rooms for a single traveller like me, 2 double beds. Nice kitchen and living area. Really a luxurous place. Very close to the airport and very clean. Outside bbq place and a swimming pool. Breakfast fine. All together a place to remember.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wilco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to continue to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Spring.

Sincerely,

Richard Roser
General Manager
Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My brother and his family stayed for one month at this property and we got a room for one night to see the family. Everyone in the property seemed to know them and they were so nice to them and to us. He breakfast was far above average of most American hotels at this level. The full kitchen was really useful. And I loved the SmartTVs. Next door to ExxonMobil Campus, so a great choice if that's where you need to go.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to continue to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Spring.

Sincerely,

Richard Roser
General Manager
Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This area North of Houston is booming, and this is one of the latest additions. Great staff who are proud of their new facility. Super clean with lots of amenities. I got a great rate from booking online at the Marriott website, and nowhere on the web had a better rate.There is a brand new CVS adjacent to the property, and a slew of really good/great restaurants within a 5 - 15 minute drive. This is a new area and you will need a car.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place - seriously!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to continue to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Spring.

Sincerely,

Richard Roser
General Manager
Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The Residence Inn on Holzwarth in Spring is terrific. Big rooms - very comfortable with great bath. The shower has the controls on the opposite wall to the shower head - love this. There is a fridge, microwave and coffee pot in the kitchenette. Staff is friendly and it's very convenient to the ExxonMobil campus.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank dgdimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to continue to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Spring.

Sincerely,

Richard Roser
General Manager
Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Hotel itself is great. It is clean and very comfortable. The rooms are very spacious with kitchenettes, full size fridge, etc... The breakfast is standard and the evening socials (Mon-Wed Only) are below par in my opinion but a nice touch although other type hotels can beat it.
I know this is not the hotels issue but we had three separate issues with dogs. One was a very large dog in the room below us that barked for at least 2 hours pretty much straight while I was trying to rest in the late afternoon, another I met in the hall that wanted to eat me alive and again another right next door started barking at I just don't get it! Very hard to get rest 2:00 a.m. for about 30 minutes.
I love animals but when paying over $125 per night I expect to be able to sleep. Sorry!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not near barking dogs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LSULA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Springwoods Village on your recent visit to the Houston area. As my staff and I strive for a flawless guest experience for all of our guest. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us with the barking dogs. We are a pet-friendly hotel, but their rules and guidelines that must be followed and we do go over these during the check-in process. In the future, please feel free to contact the staff at anytime so we can address the issue. Again, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. If there is anything I can do in the future to be of service, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at anytime.

Warm Regards,

Richard Roser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spring hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Houston Springwoods Village
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn North Houston Spring
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Houston Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Houston/Spring
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village

Address: 22814 Holzwarth Rd, Spring, TX 77389-1426 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston Spring)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Price Range: RM445 - RM824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set a pace that suits you at Residence Inn by Marriott(R). Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio suites with a king bed, one-bedroom suites with a king bed, and one-bedroom suites with two queen beds, all with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Complimentary grocery delivery service to fill your refrigerator and satisfy cravings. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. And, a fitness center for strengthening your body and soul. Relax and unwind when you want. And stay focused and productive when it's essential. At Residence Inn, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Houston Springwoods Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing