We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My wife and I were in town for a Wedding. The location was perfect, close to family and close to the venue. The hotel staff was really nice and hardworking. Especially the one that prepped and stocked up the breakfast every morning, she wouldn't stop, very nice. I loved the eggs in the morning, by the way breakfast is included!!!! what can be better than waking up to Texas shaped waffles. the room was very spacious and comfortable. I also loved the convenience store next to the front desk, has everything you can ever need and more. I only have 1 "complaint" and 1 additional "observation". It may be due to the hurricane they recently went thru, but it did smell a bit humid. my observation is in regards to the glass cases with junk, and the hats/hand bags for sale, it doesn't look good or professional. It actually look a bit tacky. that is all, everything else was great!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Stafford/Sugarland while we were there for a concert at the Smart Financial Center. Very comfy large suite with all the amenities and the location couldn't be more convenient to all the shopping and restaurants as well as about 5 minutes from the Arena. We loved it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janete276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The service that my family received was excellent. The staff was very concerned, courteous and accommodating. My suite was very clean and fresh. Everyone should experience at least one night at this hotel. The location and amenities are also great! What I liked best was the suite and the service!

Bridget

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bridget J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We were at the Comfort Suites during the Harvey event. I have never in my life seen the staff work so hard to meet the demands of the guests. I personally saw the owners work for 36 hours straight when their workers were unable to come to work due to the floods. This is a family environment that you would be proud of to have in the community.
Keep up the great work.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Naushad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The minute we walked in we felt at ease, a very peaceful, calm atmosphere. We are in Houston for husband's 7-week radiation treatments & a comfy, clean place is what we needed. This hotel provides that & beyond. Julie at the front desk took us to a room at our request to see if it was what we were looking for. The room was a very clean suite with a nice decor. It had everything we were looking for. What made this hotel stand out was the friendly staff, especially Julie & May at the front desk. This place has the feel of home...quiet, clean, & peaceful. Their breakfasts are delicious. We loved the first week so much, we decided to register for all the remaining weeks we are going to be here. You can't beat the price for such great quality. The location was very important as well, since it was close to the MDAnderson radiology building located in Sugarland. We feel very grateful to have found this home away from home.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ces4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.4 km away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
12 km away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#3 of 9 in Sugar Land
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sugar Land

Address: 4820 Techniplex Dr, Stafford, TX 77477-3827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: RM347 - RM645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stafford
Comfort Suites Stafford
Stafford Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing