We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, close to shopping center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Our room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast choices were delicious. The view out our window at the front of the building was of a beautiful park. Only problem with the stay was the access roads. Highway and frontage roads are one way, multiple lanes and in rush hour traffic it comes to an almost complete standstill. We tried to go out a back way and ended up back at congested frontage road or a toll road. Traffic not so bad during the day and later in the evening. Motel is within 5 minute walk to grocery store for refreshing drinks and some fresh air. Nice.

Room Tip: A room on the front of the building, on the upper floors has a view of a nice park and sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OnRoader44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here due to an extended power outage at our home in nearby Richmond. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room & the beds were extremely comfortable!

With a fridge & microwave in suite it was all we needed. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank tcollins70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Very nice place, clean and friendly. No issues, or any problems. Breakfast was ok. Could have more selection of protein. Good places close by to get anything you need also. The new concert, smart financial center is close by to.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stanb535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The staff was very quick to supply anything we needed without hesitation. I was very impressed. It had no parking fee in a well lit parking lot in a relatively safe area. The neighborhood was mostly professional people with lots of restaurants and shopping areas a few minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank normanp328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel seemed fairly new, but surprised at some of the items and how they are not holding up. The hot tub attached to the pool must have had some serious issues, as it is now filled in with sand and bull rock. The fountain component of the pool no longer works and several tiles are falling off underneath where the water would dispense out. Must not have been high quality work when it was done. There was mold in the shower area in the grout line at eye level. The towels are extremely small, especially the pool towels - not much larger than a hand towel. Carpet is coming up in places. This does not seem like a very frequented hotel for the wear and tear it has on it. Upon leaving there was a very rambunctious church group meeting in the "meeting room" near our room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sugarland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

This property is nearly 10 years old and strive each and every day to provide quality services and products. We will address your concerns immediately and take effective measures to ensure future guests are satisfied with their stay.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If we can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 281-232-0680.


Sincerely,

Best Western Sugarland Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
6.9 km away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
6.7 km away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
10.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sugarland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sugarland Inn

Address: 6330 E River Park Dr, Sugar Land, TX 77479-7904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#4 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range: RM378 - RM536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sugarland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 3-story indoor corridor hotel open in January 2008! Resort style heated pool & whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sugarland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sugar Land

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing