We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Texarkana(Texarkana)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Texarkana(Texarkana)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
50
21
15
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
21
15
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrycomforts of homeroom was cleanfull kitchengreat roomcomplimentary breakfastlong driveoff the highwaya great stayfirst floorwould stay againdishwasherkitchenettetexastruck
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds - only thing missing is a breakfast buffet :(. They do have a snack bar area but charge for everything! All in all a nice place and we will be back again soon :)

Room Tip: away from elevators
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Our first pet-friendly hotel experience was outstanding. The room was clean and well-appointed. The staff members were kind, friendly and helpful. Because of our more-than-satisfactory stay, we timed our return trip so that we could spend another night there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The hotel is well situated right off the highway. Our room was clean and well appointed. The check in and out was fine and courteous. WE only stayed for one short night on a trip to Texas. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MPS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

No Internet, No hot water. How do you mess that up?!
All the charming things about this place are overshadowed by the failure in these two areas.

Got a well-stocked hotel store? Great.
Got loaner dvds and toasters? Ok.
Got a full kitchenette? Swell, too bad I can't use it while doing my homework because I have to go downstairs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi David P,

I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am sorry to read that you found your stay to be disappointing. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with the lack of hot water and internet service. Please know that this is not reflective of IHG's high standards.

I will address these concerns with the hotel management for review to ensure that this would not happen in the future.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Clean, safe, comfortable and roomy. Front staff went above and beyond at check-in (I am so sorry I neglected to get her name as we checked in late) and made us feel right at home. Our room with two double beds was very spacious, with full kitchenette. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom clean and in perfect order If we had one issue, it was with the air conditioning as we could not control the temp - but we were so tired and just happy to relax for one night that we didn't ask for help.

Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews