We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Texarkana(Texarkana)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Texarkana(Texarkana)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
177
79
21
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
79
21
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanking suitecheck in was quick and easywafflesplace to staynice hotelrecommend staying herewe've stayednext morningroad tripother hotelsmini fridgestaying at this hotelbreakfast attendanthot breakfastone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Room refrigerator cycles on and off but is warm. Ice machine on 4 floor has label it is broken, use other floors. Breakfast was good/standard and room was clean. Hotel is clean. Oddly enough, of the 6 different hotels in two weeks, this almost has a view. A little hard to get to.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hummer1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and choosing our hotel. We are sorry to hear that there were some inconveniences with the refrigerator and the ice machine, we are currently waiting on our new part for the ice machine so it has been addressed. We are very pleased to hear that everything is else was good for you all, we take great pride in or customer service and providing our guest with a clean and accommodating stay during their travels. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future at our Fairfield Inn and Suites Texarkana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The only reason I had to give it only 4/5 instead of 5/5 was the television. There was too much snow on the channels where I had reception, and there was absolutely no reception for the local stations out of Shreveport or Little Rock. There is no excuse not to have high-definition channels in 2018. It might have been a problem had I had to stay for more than one night.

Otherwise, this Fairfield is outstanding. Very spacious rooms, and I was very pleased for the complimentary upgrade to the larger king suite. Bathrooms were bit enough not to feel cramped. The lobby was modern and inviting. Good breakfast. Good location with plenty of dining and shopping.

Please get the television fixed. Other than that, no issues at all.

Room Tip: Ask for west-facing room if sunrise causes you problems during sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and choosing our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that there were some TV issues, thank you for bringing that to our attention, I will make sure we get someone out to check that issue. We are very pleased to hear that everything else during your stay was outstanding. I will make sure to share this with our staff as we take great pride in providing our guest with the upmost customer service and also providing a clean comfortable space for you during your travels. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future at our Fairfield Inn and Suites Texarkana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

When checking in, we learned that Expedia had made a significant error in our booking. The manager, Erin, graciously corrected our reservation and worked with us and Expedia to correct the reservation. This kind of excellent support is exactly why I choose Marriott properties, and why I will choose this hotel whenever passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mtesh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and choosing our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was everything you expected and more. We take great pride in accommodating our guest and showing them nothing but, amazing customer service during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Fairfield Inn and Suites Texarkana in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Fairfield Inn was a very nice place. Very clean and the staff were wonderful. Debra always had a smile and was so nice! She made the stay so pleasant. She was so cheerful and just got my day off to a great start. Thank you Debra! You are a blessing!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Madge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and choosing our property. We are extremely pleased to hear that everything during your stay was exactly what you expected and more. I will make sure that I pass this on to Debra and the rest of the staff. We strive on reviews such as this one, we take great pride in our customer service and well maintaining our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future here at our Fairfield Inn and Suites Texarkana.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We stayed in 5 Marriott properties in 5 nights on a tour of the deep south. Previously, we had been fans of Country Inns & Suites, but almost all of them have lost the "suites" part of their accommodations, so what's the point when you need three beds for four people?

So we switched over to Marriott and had varied, but overall very good results. One thing in common at all of them was that the people were accommodating, especially the put-upon person who had to deal with breakfast.

One interesting point: for suites with three beds, they never put more than 3 towels in the bathroom. I finally wised up by the fourth night and asked before going up to the room and was told, "that's our standard number for a suite" before the night manager went to get me an extra set of towels. Strange.

This was night 3 of 5 nights and the only one not in a Springhill Suites branded hotel. But we used our Marriott app and found a property (there are no Springhills in Texarkana) that had the proper two queen beds plus sofabed suite and booked it. When we arrived, we were told that they had no rooms like that and only had two rooms left at all--the higher-priced suites (with a real interior door to the bedroom!) but it was just a king and a sofabed.

Well, for cases like this, we travel with a folding cot and could make it work, though it's not ideal. So at least they gave us the 'nicer' but less accommodating room for the same price as the original and otherwise things were OK. Something needs to be straightened out in their processes so that when a room is switched their app can access the database to know that such a room is not available. Apparently, the hotel knew that they had no rooms like what we booked all night long. In fact, when we got settled into the king suite room, we signed on to their site and the 2 queen + sofabed was still showing as available.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and choosing our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that the staff was very accommodating but, do want to apologize for the miscommunication and the misleading on the room type, I am not sure why it was still letting them book if we were sold out of them. I will make sure that I look into this. With that being sad I am glad that they accommodated you to the best of their ability. Again my apologies I can see where that would be extremely frustrating. Please feel free to contact me directly with any other concerns. We hope we can accommodate you in the near future and get you all in the suite that you reserved.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews