We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
179
82
21
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
82
21
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanking suitewafflesplace to staynice hotelroad tripother hotelsnext morningone night staywould highly recommend this hotelstaff was very friendlyabove averagethe young ladyflukepetdealership
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Had reservation before check in,the check in was fast,easy
the room was clean, well prepare, the bathroom was also clean
the room was quiet,well insulated for sound
breakfast came with the room and had adequate warm food, good coffee for 24 hour
location is good

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vinai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and choosing our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that everything during your stay was what you expected. We take great pride in reviews such as this one. I will make sure that I pass this on to the staff as we want them to know what an amazing job their doing. We look forward to seeing you in the near future here at our Fairfield Inn and Suites Texarkana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Room refrigerator cycles on and off but is warm. Ice machine on 4 floor has label it is broken, use other floors. Breakfast was good/standard and room was clean. Hotel is clean. Oddly enough, of the 6 different hotels in two weeks, this almost has a view. A little hard to get to.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hummer1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and choosing our hotel. We are sorry to hear that there were some inconveniences with the refrigerator and the ice machine, we are currently waiting on our new part for the ice machine so it has been addressed. We are very pleased to hear that everything is else was good for you all, we take great pride in or customer service and providing our guest with a clean and accommodating stay during their travels. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future at our Fairfield Inn and Suites Texarkana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The only reason I had to give it only 4/5 instead of 5/5 was the television. There was too much snow on the channels where I had reception, and there was absolutely no reception for the local stations out of Shreveport or Little Rock. There is no excuse not to have high-definition channels in 2018. It might have been a problem had I had to stay for more than one night.

Otherwise, this Fairfield is outstanding. Very spacious rooms, and I was very pleased for the complimentary upgrade to the larger king suite. Bathrooms were bit enough not to feel cramped. The lobby was modern and inviting. Good breakfast. Good location with plenty of dining and shopping.

Please get the television fixed. Other than that, no issues at all.

Room Tip: Ask for west-facing room if sunrise causes you problems during sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and choosing our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that there were some TV issues, thank you for bringing that to our attention, I will make sure we get someone out to check that issue. We are very pleased to hear that everything else during your stay was outstanding. I will make sure to share this with our staff as we take great pride in providing our guest with the upmost customer service and also providing a clean comfortable space for you during your travels. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future at our Fairfield Inn and Suites Texarkana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

When checking in, we learned that Expedia had made a significant error in our booking. The manager, Erin, graciously corrected our reservation and worked with us and Expedia to correct the reservation. This kind of excellent support is exactly why I choose Marriott properties, and why I will choose this hotel whenever passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mtesh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and choosing our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was everything you expected and more. We take great pride in accommodating our guest and showing them nothing but, amazing customer service during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Fairfield Inn and Suites Texarkana in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Fairfield Inn was a very nice place. Very clean and the staff were wonderful. Debra always had a smile and was so nice! She made the stay so pleasant. She was so cheerful and just got my day off to a great start. Thank you Debra! You are a blessing!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Madge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and choosing our property. We are extremely pleased to hear that everything during your stay was exactly what you expected and more. I will make sure that I pass this on to Debra and the rest of the staff. We strive on reviews such as this one, we take great pride in our customer service and well maintaining our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future here at our Fairfield Inn and Suites Texarkana.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews