We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Texarkana(Texarkana)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
287
191
110
80
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
191
110
80
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanhot tubthe breakfast areagreat pricenice hotelcinnamon rollswafflesbiscuits and gravyindoor poolhot breakfastnice stayfree breakfastback homeomeletstayed one nightroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Very nice hotel. Staff and services are second to none. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Shuttle service to where ever you need to go. Friendly staff and always helpful. Free laundry service as well. Resturant on site with live music was a nice surprise. Hot breakfast in the morning too. Everything about my stay was exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rkwolfe1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markamin80, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thanks for staying with us please do come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The only thing happened was the key had to program ever day. The room was charged twice. Beside that everything else was good.eating places close by. Downtown not to far. Food was good but a little pricey.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markamin80, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for staying with us please do come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

All needs were met! the breakfast buffet was excellent. I had a thermostat on the wall....felt like i was at home!!! The indoor pool is heated and air conditioned for those varying Texas temperatures. I showered in luxury because i was provided great quality shower gel(not mini bar soap)!!!! the towels are soft and big and the shower head has two settings with great water pressure. I will stay here again without hesitation!

Room Tip: the elevators operate slowly, so i would advise to stay on the bottom floor or maybe the second floor as there are 6 floors here
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markamin80, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for staying with us please do come back and stay with us again we value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We were disappointed in this Wyndham hotel. Usually, the are nice. I would rather compliment places. We booked the King nonsmoking for two.
I will list the things that fell short of their usual standard: no hand soap, no bath soap, broken ottoman, only one bath towel, one hand towel, one wash cloth, the breakfast was not very good (one piece of fruit, not enough batter for waffles per people, sausage/eggs dry over cooked), out of towels at the pool, and most of all the tub was dirty. The tub looked liked someone walked in it. At first I thought it might be just stained...but it wasn’t. We cleaned it before taking a shower. It was late and we didn’t want to complain. They seemed I be understaffed. Yet, the staff was nice. We saw the maintenance man working hard, so we did not complain about everything. We just won’t be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JewelsNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This was a stay resulting from long travel and need to stop. Power outage that led to injuries. No emergency backup system, no lightning in exit stairwells. Skeleton staff. Outside was dangerous. Gravel parking areas. Personal injury as a result of unsafe landscaping and blackout stairwells (3 flights in a power outage. )

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robrowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markamin80, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest, just to clarify you, that evening it was year's HEAVIEST THUNDERSTORM in city and a lot many areas & buildings were out of power. I recall this because that was the only time in the year the area was out of power for almost 2 hours.
Our backup system was definitely running, all exit signs and emergency lights were working too.
I agree that our parking area, which is already in repair. If by chance you visit this area next week or after that, you can check yourself a brand new paved parking lot.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews