We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Texarkana(Texarkana)(Great Value!)
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Texarkana(Texarkana)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
99
28
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
28
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato saladminor fixesking studiomarriott pointsgreat propertylive herepassing throughdesk areafree beerliving areamaintenance manrooms are cleanbusiness triponly stayed one nightup to datevery nice staybreakfast items
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Our night here was just a pit stop when traveling from point A to point B. Check in was delightful. Cheerful, personable & helpful front desk staff. Our windshield was very bug spattered from our day's drive and they even let me borrow a rag and some glass cleaner!

Room was comfortable and quiet. This location has it all. A nice selection of restaurants and shopping nearby, and right off the freeway.

If we were to return to Texarkana or be passing through again, we'd stay here again, for sure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank audnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Residence Innn by Marriott while in Texarkana! We are so happy that we had everything you needed for a great and convenient stay!!

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Ashley James
General Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Me and a few friends stayed in Texarkana at this hotel for a few days. The staff was very friendly, answered all the questions I had and were accommodating to our needs! Our room was great and clean! I will stay here again the next time we make a trip to Texarkana!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Malloryy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Residence Inn by Marriott while in Texarkana! We are so happy that you had such a great stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Ashley James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This place made my mouth fall open. Everything and I mean everything surpassed all my expectations. I had the suite with kitchen. It had everything else. From dishwashing soap to the best bed and pillows I have ever slept on. The room was quiet and clean. Out of this world if you have done much traveling. This place topped stays in NYC. Whether you are traveling or just need a break GO HERE!!!!

Room Tip: Nothing more needs to be said - I will ask for my room again.. Can't tell you or you might get it. lol
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi Kevin,

Thank you so much for this amazing 5 STAR review of our Residence Inn by Marriott!! We are ecstatic that you were blown away with every aspect of your stay!! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!! Until then, safe travels.

Sincerely,

Ashley James
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

What a great place to stay ! I love this place. The staff is just the best! All the folks here are so friendly but especially Mary and Stephanie. The pool is very clean and the rooms are absolutely the best! I love the BIG walk in showers. The breakfast is outstanding! We live here in Texarkana and come to stay here just because it is so fantastic. Best place to stay! Highly recommend!!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our beautiful Residence Inn by Marriott for your in town get-a-way!! We are thrilled that you love our property and team!! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and for the recommendation of our property!! We look forward to your next visit!!

Sincerely,

Ashley James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when driving to Vegas. It was a great location, just off the highway and very easy to find. It was surrounded by a few restaurants, so you didn’t have to venture too far to find something to eat of the evening. The room was spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sharkiesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Residence Inn by Marriott while passing through on your way to Vegas! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our area!

Sincerely,

Ashley James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews