We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$225
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
879
398
188
88
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
398
188
88
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergolf coursewater slidesface paintingpool areadive in moviemain buildingmain poolfrozen grapesconference centerget awaycool waterclose to homespring breakbusiness conferenceroom servicegreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Fantastic property with a retreat-like feel. Sleeping room accommodations and meeting rooms are all clean, comfortable and well appointed. Extremely professional and friendly staff. The food and beverage/catering is outstanding as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Marcie, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a fantastic stay. It is our pleasure to offer you exceptional customer service to make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another relaxing retreat-like stay.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I recently attended a 3 day meeting at this facility was very impressed with what it had to offer. The food, for the most part, was very good. We had breakfast and lunch at the buffets in the dining room and dinner at Robards steak house (on the property). Be prepared to do some walking......the rooms are not in the main building, they are in separate buildings, so be prepared to do some walking or call for the shuttle (golf carts). I was on the concierge floor in the 3000 building. Not much of an offering in the concierge lounge - coffee in the morning, sodas & chips in the afternoon. Nothing like what you get at a Marriott concierge lounge. They ned to train housekeeping to better provision towels, etc. I had no bathmat after the first day and they only left me 2 washcloths for my remaining 3 days.

The food was excellent with the exception of the last day - for the break at the meeting room, they put put scones, which were a strange dark brown color. I though they might have been cinnamon flavored or something.......turns out they were flavored alright, if "burnt" ifs a new flavor! I used the tongs and flipped a bunch of them over and they were actually were black on the bottom. This was the only offering for that break, so it was very disappointing.
Also, the afternoon snacks they put out need to be checked. The pretzels had expired over 2 months ago ....I pointed this out to one of the attendants and, to her credit, she promptly began sorting through the bags.
There is a wonderful pool complete with water slides, which my colleagues took advantage of after our meetings were over. There is also a golf course and spa, but none of us were able to take advantage of these.
There is no airport shuttle, which surprised me a bit for a property of this size. I'd suggest you Uber it to Georbe Bush (IAH) as a taxi will run you about $70...Uber was under $30.

Room Tip: Choose the 3000 building, as it is closer to the main building where the meeting rooms are.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuceDuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

LuceDuce, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here during your conference. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding your housekeeping and dining experiences, and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I would first like to say how wonderful and beautiful the property was. The excellent customer service really blew me away. The restaurant and bars on the property where unbelievable. Thank you so much for the great trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L9930DJgaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

L9930DJgaryh, Thank you for your kind review. It is our pleasure to provide you with an experience to remember. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the property during your stay. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Went September 25-27 for a business trip. First off it’s a very beautiful resort, my room was nice clean and on 5th floor, good bathroom, quiet sleep had no complaints whatsoever. Food was also excellent, we had pre arranged breakfast lunch dinner menus so I didn’t order anything in particular but all food was great. And the people working there are very friendly, polite and professional.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

J L, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback from your stay during your business trip. It is our pleasure to offer you an enjoyable experience. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

A nice resort that feels tucked away although its in a neighborhood area. Great golf courses and amenities. Conference rooms were very nice and all inclusive conference pricing is very nice. There were nice walking areas. Some parts were older so stay in building 3 or 4.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 124arleneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

124arleneh, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the golf courses and all of our amenities. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews