We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“She is quite large.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Woodlands Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very nice room on first floor of the 5000 building. Excellent bathroom with awesome fixtures. Walk out the patio door to go swimming. Don't forget to go to Robard's Steakhouse for a steak. Best steak I have ever had; even better than Cattleman's in South Dakota. The ponds, landscaping and wildlife was beautiful; even just 3 weeks after hurricane Harvey hit Houston. Hope to stay again sometime.

Room Tip: I would say 5000 or 4000 building for families going swimming and 3000 building for golf, tennis and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 566jasonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

566jasonn, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We were fortunate in that we did not sustain any damage from the hurricane. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon for another excellent stay.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 111 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Fantastic property with a retreat-like feel. Sleeping room accommodations and meeting rooms are all clean, comfortable and well appointed. Extremely professional and friendly staff. The food and beverage/catering is outstanding as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Marcie, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a fantastic stay. It is our pleasure to offer you exceptional customer service to make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another relaxing retreat-like stay.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I recently attended a 3 day meeting at this facility was very impressed with what it had to offer. The food, for the most part, was very good. We had breakfast and lunch at the buffets in the dining room and dinner at Robards steak house (on the property). Be prepared to do some walking......the rooms are not in the main building, they are in separate buildings, so be prepared to do some walking or call for the shuttle (golf carts). I was on the concierge floor in the 3000 building. Not much of an offering in the concierge lounge - coffee in the morning, sodas & chips in the afternoon. Nothing like what you get at a Marriott concierge lounge. They ned to train housekeeping to better provision towels, etc. I had no bathmat after the first day and they only left me 2 washcloths for my remaining 3 days.

The food was excellent with the exception of the last day - for the break at the meeting room, they put put scones, which were a strange dark brown color. I though they might have been cinnamon flavored or something.......turns out they were flavored alright, if "burnt" ifs a new flavor! I used the tongs and flipped a bunch of them over and they were actually were black on the bottom. This was the only offering for that break, so it was very disappointing.
Also, the afternoon snacks they put out need to be checked. The pretzels had expired over 2 months ago ....I pointed this out to one of the attendants and, to her credit, she promptly began sorting through the bags.
There is a wonderful pool complete with water slides, which my colleagues took advantage of after our meetings were over. There is also a golf course and spa, but none of us were able to take advantage of these.
There is no airport shuttle, which surprised me a bit for a property of this size. I'd suggest you Uber it to Georbe Bush (IAH) as a taxi will run you about $70...Uber was under $30.

Room Tip: Choose the 3000 building, as it is closer to the main building where the meeting rooms are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuceDuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

LuceDuce, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here during your conference. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding your housekeeping and dining experiences, and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I would first like to say how wonderful and beautiful the property was. The excellent customer service really blew me away. The restaurant and bars on the property where unbelievable. Thank you so much for the great trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L9930DJgaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

L9930DJgaryh, Thank you for your kind review. It is our pleasure to provide you with an experience to remember. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the property during your stay. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Went September 25-27 for a business trip. First off it’s a very beautiful resort, my room was nice clean and on 5th floor, good bathroom, quiet sleep had no complaints whatsoever. Food was also excellent, we had pre arranged breakfast lunch dinner menus so I didn’t order anything in particular but all food was great. And the people working there are very friendly, polite and professional.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

J L, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback from your stay during your business trip. It is our pleasure to offer you an enjoyable experience. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.2 km away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
2.2 km away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#7 of 18 in The Woodlands
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#4 of 18 in The Woodlands
452 reviews
3.5 km away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
8 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort

Address: 2301 N Millbend Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: RM1,111 - RM1,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis water park with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing