We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$219
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
896
413
206
106
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
413
206
106
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergolf coursewater slidespool areaface paintingdive in moviemain buildingmain poolconference centerfrozen grapesget awaypoolside servicekids activitiescool waterclose to hometennis courtsspring break
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Been here a couple times with my company functions and it's always a good time. The bungalows are big and within walking distance to the golf course. The bar and restaurant provide 5 star service. No complaints.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank TonyHaywardisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

TonyHaywardisme, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed in 5301. There is an excessive nonstop whining noise coming from the mechanical room which unfortunately is on the other side of the wall from 5301. Coming from the mechanical industry I'm confident this could and should be resolved.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 846billt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

846billt, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your room accommodations did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our team. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The Resort is so beautiful, clean and environment is excellent.
Wish we could stay a bit longer.
Everyone had fun, was glad we chose this over four seasons. No regrets... so much to do... golf, tennis, pool, restaurants, malls etc.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adeola56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Adeola56, Thank you for reviewing your stay. It is our pleasure to offer you a beautiful and clean environment to make your stay even more enjoyable. We are so glad that you enjoyed our many amenities, and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon on your next vacation.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We were placed here for an HVAC conference because of hurricane flooding at their usual spot, the Omni Hotel in Houston. It is reminiscent of a ski lodge without the snow! Lunch at the Bistro was exceptional and reasonably priced, and employees are friendly, down-to-earth and quick to help. The technology is all working and up to date - they have ipad alarm clocks with express checkout and the penthouse suite we had (because our original room wasn't ready) had a free snackbar and lounge in the middle of the entire floor. The shower was hot and the rainfall spout was very tall suiting my 6' 4" husband. USB ports and soft lighting all over room. Large desk to work and K-cup coffee maker. Airport check-in touch screen in lobby is very handy. Waterfall with birds in back, firepit near Robard's Steakhouse. Lots of places to walk around and the golf course and little corner pub on site too. Didn't get to see the lazy river inner tube but all the catered food we had there was wonderful. Go here for your next conference, event planners!

Room Tip: 3000 building top floor if you can get it, has a free snack bar and 3517 had a beautiful view of the fountain in front
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meredith1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Meredith1968, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the stay during your conference. It is our pleasure to make every aspect of your stay exceptional and memorable. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Business conference large number of people for 3 day event, facility was perfect for our type of venue. Staff was way above average, rooms and event halls were in tip top condition. Scenic views from the majority of the rooms of the golf course.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A543NDgarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

A543NDgarys, Thank you for your feedback from your business conference. It is our pleasure to offer you a tip top experience during your stay. We look forward to another opportunity to host your group again in the future.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews