We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveller rating
900
418
208
107
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
418
208
107
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergolf coursewater slidespool areaface paintingdive in moviemain buildingmain poolconference centerfrozen grapesget awaypoolside servicekids activitiescool waterclose to hometennis courtsspring break
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great place for family getaway my nephews daughter and niece range fro age 3 to 17 and there was accommodating entertainment for all. The staff does a wonderful job of making the resort your "home" during your visit

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcramz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

bcramz, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that the entire family enjoyed your stay at the Resort. It is our pleasure to offer a variety of activities for family fun. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another visit.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Pretty good over all, the prices were a little high in the spa... but, the rooms and pool were amazing. The lazy river, was very relaxing I could of floated in the lazy river all day. The location was conveniently located for our stay at home, weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Cathlene, Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy a fun and relaxing staycation. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Check in was easy. Finding the check in desk is a little confusing but once you walk around a little it becomes familiar. Parking can be limited close to the hotel so you will probably have to park in overflow parking but not a big deal if you don't mind walking. I liked that the resort was secluded while still being close to shopping and eating. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the lazy river was a lot of fun. Will be returning for future family getaways.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 174kelseym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

174kelseym, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed a privacy and fun that the Resort offers while being so close to shopping and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fun family getaway.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Everything was perfect! Lucky was a wonderful concierge and went above and beyond to recommend area attractions and amenities on site. We loved him! The shuttle service is fantastic, we never got our cars out after checking in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamiehrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

jamiehrealtor, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed a perfect stay. It is our pleasure to make your time at the Resort memorable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Upon arrival, we were given complimentary champagne garnished with strawberries. The rooms were modern, updated, and very spacious. The grounds, pool, and lazy river were just what I needed for a nice weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ladyoceandiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

ladyoceandiva, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed a nice weekend getaway. We appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon for another refreshing vacation.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews