We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Woodlands Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed at Woodlands Resort for the first time this past weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We found the resort to be very comfortable and the staff were all friendly and professional. The dinner we had at Robard's was quite good. As a matter of fact, I could not even finish the steak because it was huge. I think the thing we liked most about our stay was the Panther Trails golf course. We enjoyed the scenic views throughout the course, especially the tall pines( we don't get to see large trees where we live in Katy). This resort is close enough to get away for a few days , but it seems like a real vacation as well. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 766calebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

766calebr, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed a fun weekend for your anniversary. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another getaway close to home.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

I would suggest to rethink changes that was made to your breaks from unique to the standard hotel set up. Even if the cost is more it did set the property apart. The dining is unique and this property is outstanding with it service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kiawahtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

kiawahtrip, Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to offer you outstanding service during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding coffee break choices, and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great place for family getaway my nephews daughter and niece range fro age 3 to 17 and there was accommodating entertainment for all. The staff does a wonderful job of making the resort your "home" during your visit

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcramz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

bcramz, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that the entire family enjoyed your stay at the Resort. It is our pleasure to offer a variety of activities for family fun. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another visit.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Pretty good over all, the prices were a little high in the spa... but, the rooms and pool were amazing. The lazy river, was very relaxing I could of floated in the lazy river all day. The location was conveniently located for our stay at home, weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Cathlene, Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy a fun and relaxing staycation. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Check in was easy. Finding the check in desk is a little confusing but once you walk around a little it becomes familiar. Parking can be limited close to the hotel so you will probably have to park in overflow parking but not a big deal if you don't mind walking. I liked that the resort was secluded while still being close to shopping and eating. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the lazy river was a lot of fun. Will be returning for future family getaways.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 174kelseym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

174kelseym, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed a privacy and fun that the Resort offers while being so close to shopping and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fun family getaway.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.2 km away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.2 km away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#4 of 18 in The Woodlands
442 reviews
3.5 km away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
8 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort

Address: 2301 N Millbend Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: RM678 - RM1,348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis water park with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing