We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$169
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$205
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
878
397
188
88
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
397
188
88
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergolf coursewater slidesface paintingpool areadive in moviemain buildingmain poolfrozen grapesconference centerget awaycool waterclose to homespring breakbusiness conferenceroom servicegreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I would suggest to rethink changes that was made to your breaks from unique to the standard hotel set up. Even if the cost is more it did set the property apart. The dining is unique and this property is outstanding with it service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kiawahtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

kiawahtrip, Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to offer you outstanding service during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding coffee break choices, and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great place for family getaway my nephews daughter and niece range fro age 3 to 17 and there was accommodating entertainment for all. The staff does a wonderful job of making the resort your "home" during your visit

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcramz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

bcramz, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that the entire family enjoyed your stay at the Resort. It is our pleasure to offer a variety of activities for family fun. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another visit.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Pretty good over all, the prices were a little high in the spa... but, the rooms and pool were amazing. The lazy river, was very relaxing I could of floated in the lazy river all day. The location was conveniently located for our stay at home, weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Cathlene, Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy a fun and relaxing staycation. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Check in was easy. Finding the check in desk is a little confusing but once you walk around a little it becomes familiar. Parking can be limited close to the hotel so you will probably have to park in overflow parking but not a big deal if you don't mind walking. I liked that the resort was secluded while still being close to shopping and eating. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the lazy river was a lot of fun. Will be returning for future family getaways.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 174kelseym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

174kelseym, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed a privacy and fun that the Resort offers while being so close to shopping and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fun family getaway.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Everything was perfect! Lucky was a wonderful concierge and went above and beyond to recommend area attractions and amenities on site. We loved him! The shuttle service is fantastic, we never got our cars out after checking in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamiehrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

jamiehrealtor, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed a perfect stay. It is our pleasure to make your time at the Resort memorable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Leeann Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews