We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely redone and in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I only stayed at this hotel for one night and I didn't get to use the amenities. However, I was impressed with the new decor in the entire hotel. The lobby was newly updated with a modern, chic vibe and so was the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Plus, I was able to get a week night stay through price line for $69....can't beat that!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TCJtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear TCJtown,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard Waco for your overnight stay. It is great to know you loved our décor, the location of our hotel and your room. We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Jody F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The staff was good but facility needs a redo. It's convenient and close to downtown, river, Baylor, Magnolia and Dr. Pepper Museum. Nice pool area but real small. Nice outdoor sitting area with 2 grills. Rooms are a bit dated. Probably a 3.5 stars.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank kelvan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear kelvan m, we appreciate you choosing our hotel and providing constructive feedback about your stay. Our goal is for each guest to be 100% satisfied with our service and accommodations, and we apologize for issues that kept your stay from being perfect. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding experience that our guests should always expect from us.

Best Regards,
Jody F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This hotel is located downtown within walking distance of restaurants and other things to do. The rooms were great, and the outdoor courtyard was nice. The food was a little pricey for what we got though.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Helice,

Thank you for being our guest at Courtyard Waco and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know our location was perfect for your trip and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you and your family will come and see us again soon.

Best Regards,
Jody F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our trip through Texas on our way down to Galveston, was only minutes from Magnolia Market, many restaurants within walking distance, also enjoy a nice stroll along the river walk which is right across the street, pool was nice, room was clean and bed was comfortable, staff was friendly, would definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear J Z,

It was a pleasure hosting you at Courtyard Waco. We are committed to making sure every guest has a pleasant stay, and we are glad to learn this was your experience. We appreciate your nice feedback and hope you will choose us again on your next trip to this area.

Best Regards,
Jody F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Choose this location for the "Fix" on the Magnolia Market experience! It's located just a few blocks from the Silos and Market shopping. Convenient location, clean, comfy beds and close to Baylor University. You must meet Ashley and Stephen at the front desk. They were our favorites. Very knowledgeable about locations and super kind and friendly. Looked forward to seeing them each morning. Stephen will take you on the Shuttle wherever you need go!

Room Tip: King beds are super comfy. Air conditioning was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gsteele2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear gsteele2017,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Courtyard Waco. We are delighted to read our location close to the Magnolia Market was ideal for your needs and that our associates Ashley and Stephen thoroughly impressed you with their outstanding service. I'll be sure to share your compliments with them. Thanks again for your business, and we look forward to serving you whenever your travels bring you to Waco.

Best Regards,
Jody F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
3.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.3 km away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#5 of 30 in Waco
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Waco North
8.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Waco

Address: 101 Washington Avenue, Waco, TX 76701
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: RM457 - RM1,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Waco 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear witness to the complete transformation of Courtyard by Marriott Waco and experience the ultimate in comfort and convenience when staying at our Waco, TX hotel near Baylor University and Waco Convention Center. Guest rooms at our completely reinvigorated hotel on the banks of the Brazos River now cater to today's traveler with modern technologies, complimentary high-speed Internet and stylish zones for working and slumbering. Our new state-of-the-art lobby will boast plenty of cozy spaces to meet colleagues, gather with friends before or after football games at McLane Stadium and nosh on healthy and hearty meals at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The casual, cafe-style eatery serves Starbucks beverages all day and a host of beer, wine and cocktails in the evening. Whether traveling for business or leisure, visitors will appreciate our heated outdoor pool to unwind after meetings with the Dywer Group or visits to Cameron Park Zoo, the Texas Ranger Museum and the brand new Magnolia Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Waco Hotel Waco
Waco Marriott
Waco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing