We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
613
143
30
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
143
30
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aveda products great hotel salvation army hardwood floors stuffed avocado modern decor large shower within walking distance walk in shower spice village place to stay dr pepper would highly recommend this hotel workout room rooms are spacious front desk staff girls trip
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Was not sure if I would stay overnight in Waco but checked price and availability at noontime. Price was $179 and plenty of availability. By 5:00 I decided to stay, called to book and was told best price available was $229.00. I asked why and was told 'we are almost sold out'. I booked anyway, booked a King room. Went to check in and they said no King Rooms were available. Gave me a room on second floor that had a water leak, fans drying the carpet everywhere and mold smell. I was able to relocate to a different double room 4th floor. AC unit was basicly a wall unit as they had in 1960's motels. Kept us awake all night because it would kick on and off loudly. TV did not work, had to call maintenance which they fixed quickly. Restaurant is like the rest of this place, over priced and food was awful, loaded with salt.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 999jeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

I truly regret that you did not have the superb service that we strive to give each and every one of our guests. Cleanliness is something that we take very seriously here at Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor, so I believe what you saw on the 2nd floor was not a water leak, but our carpets being cleaned/dried.

As for the rest of your stay, please know that we are constantly working towards improving our guest experience so all the issues you encountered will be addressed. We would that you left our hotel with a bad taste, and would love an opportunity to earn a 5 star review.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

What a nice place. Staff courteous. Pet friendly. Nice rooms. Food yummy. Took a while to get the room cold and my apple devices would not connect to the Internet (call the desk for this). Close to downtown and to Baylor. Magnolia close by - not much there imo. Will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank rachel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Summertime has definitely arrived in Waco Texas! We usually keep all of our rooms at a comfortable temperature, and I apologize that this was not the case when you arrived and that it took long for it to cool down. We are delighted that the rest of the stay was a great one and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Goodness! What a treat to find such a great modern hotel in Waco. I certainly am going to seek out other Blue Indigos when I travel.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lobby is bright, sophisticated, and welcoming.
The hallways were spacious, light, well-lighted, and easy to navigate. Totally loved the room decor. The bed was the perfect combination of comfy but firm. The bathrooms are gorgeous.
We certainly appreciated being close to all the new great happenings in downtown Waco.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor-- totally quiet!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

It is exciting to see all the great happenings going on in Waco, and being a part of it! We are elated that you had such a wonderful experience, and that you enjoyed our amenities.
Thank you for the amazing review, and look forward to having you with us on your next trip to Waco!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This hotel is very nice. It has first class accommodations. The lobby is beautiful and the room was one of the nicest we have visited. The floors in the room are hardwoods and that is a first time for us to find that in our hotel rooms.
The location is central and close to all the attractions we wanted to visit.
I would definitely recommend the Hotel Indigo at Baylor in Waco TX!

Room Tip: We were close to the elevator but noise was not a problem.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljjwwjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! From our vibrant, spacious lobby to the rich hardwood laminate flooring in our rooms, a lot of thought went into the design of our hotel to give you the best experience possible! We hope to see you back very soon!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

With our daughter at Baylor we have stayed in most hotels in the area,but have found our new favorite. We made a last minute trip to visit and was able to book at this awesome hotel. Our room was stylishly decorated and impeccably clean. Check- in was a breeze even though we were early they let us check in. Spent the evening around the simple and elegant pool with the family. Apparently the restaurant is one of the best in the area. We already had plans for dinner but will surely try it on our next trip. We did have drinks in the pleasant lobby and coffee the next morning. When you walk through the front door it feels like you are walking into a spa. Walking distance to many things to do in Waco. And only a couple of blocks to the Baylor Campus.

Room Tip: Small pets are allowed so next time the pup comes with us.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Hello KenS,

We all enjoyed reading your review of our hotel! It really sounds like we were able to inspire you during your stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy our amenities and location. We hope to see you on your next visit to Waco!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews